down with TO-DOs

I’VE BEEN ON STRIKE! This weekend I banned the TO – DO list from my “schedule”. But that’s what weekends are SHOULD BE all about right??

Well, the past few days have been great. It felt really good to do what I wanted and do what truly makes me happy. I’ll be going into my Monday morning with a clean slate and a fresh outlook on my life right now. (If you can’t tell already, I did some reflecting in my free time)  I appreciate my life and the people in my life more and more every time I think about it 🙂

THIS WEEKEND ……….. 

I read my AMAZING BOOK! please get this…it’s a real page-turner

YES. I made a smoothie with the right consistency!

I made it with this….. new Chobani flavor ( for kids) but still REALLY good

s;doijfa;lskfj;slkjf;lskadjfl;ksajf;lksajf;lakjf;lkajdfl;kajfl;kajf;lkaj

THANK YOU EVERYONE for all your smoothie making advice. the frozen banana did the trick!!! now I’ll have actually smooth smoothies for the rest of my life MWAHAHAHHAHA 😉

WEEKEND WORK OUTS:

friday: gym ( elliptical for 50 mins then abs)

saturday: hour long bike ride around town

sunday: SPIN CLASS!!

a rare weekend where I work out everyday…OH WELL not complaining about having free time on my hands!!

Today, after spin my mom and I went out for brunch with my best friend Taylor and her mom. It was so cute and we all laughed basically the whole time as we told stories and gossiped!! o0o0o0o0o0o0o.

I wore this dress with a red tank underneath. American Apparel. SO COMFY. one of my favorite “stores”

After lunch we went…

EPIC FOOOOOOOOOD SHOOOPPPPPINGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

we bought ALOT of goodies. gotta love shopping with mom 😉

FOR DINNER I MADE TOFU ( if you can’t tell I’ve been having alot of foodie firsts lately!) :

 marinated tofu, salad with corn salsa and veggies. MMM-MMM-MMM

is it weird that I’m excited to go back to work tomorrow? haha guess this good mood is messing with my BRAIN!!!!!!

RANDOM QUESTION: Do you get paid/ or know how to get paid for blogging? How can I get sponsered and/or review products for different companies?? If you’re uncomfortable posting that info in a comment feel free to email me: blinn90@hotmail.com

OTHER RANDOM  QUESTION: I removed the boarders from my pictures do you like it: YAY OR NAY?? ALSO Would you like my pictures to be smaller?…cuz I can do that too! haha

.n.i.g.h.t.y. .n.i.g.h.t.

peace

love

happiness

– ♥britt♥ –

21 responses to “down with TO-DOs

  1. I like the size of your pictures, and they look great without borders too, although they still look great with borders.

    You look fabulous in your dress! 🙂

  2. I don’t get paid for blogging. I guess you get paid by getting ads on your blog. I just blog for fun, but maybe when I get older I can do it for a living. 🙂

  3. Love your dress and the cute wooden bowls you have your fruit in 🙂

  4. that dress is adorable! work it girl!

  5. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I like the size of pictures, so no worries 🙂 Your dress is very pretty! And I am glad you found out how to make smoothies in the consistency you like 🙂

  6. I’m loving all of the fresh fruit in this post. And you look fab in your dress! 😀

  7. I wonder what the hubby would say/do if I told him I was going on strike all weekend. I think there would be frozen pizza for breakfast/lunch/dinner and about 6 empty frozen pizza boxes left on the counter. haha

    Sounds like a good weekend! I wish my gym had spin on Sundays!

  8. I love your dress! And I agree, weekends are ments to be totally enjoyed however you wish!!

    I get paid for blogging by being a Foodbuzz publisher. Just go to their site and apply to be a puclisher, they’ll check out your site then send you some paperwork to fill out and fax back if your accepted. As for reviews, those are more of something you have to wait to get contacted for. Companies will find your site and email you about their products. Sometimes they’ll agree to samples if asked, though.

  9. I love the kids chobani. Honey nana tastes amazing with peanut butter! Just like pb, banana, and honey sandwich. I’ve never tried it in a smoothie though. Need to change that asap!!

    As far as product reviews go, usually I get an email from a company asking if I want to review the product. You can do a review for swanson (i’ll be posting mine soon) here’s the info: http://healthblog.swansonvitamins.com/blog/health-news-and-opinion/free-products-blog-reviews

  10. I love your dress! So much fresh fruit 🙂 Yes, weekends are for throwing the to do lists out the window!!! I’m so glad your smoothie was smooth 😉

  11. You are so adorable! And I love that dress!!!

    P.S- I got your E-mail but I’ve been trying to get back into the swing of things after my trip this past week. I have free time tomorrow to respond to it so I promise to do that! I have a lot to tell you!

  12. LOVE the dress!! Can’t wait to pick up that book! And honestly, I think your blog format is already perfect… pics are a good size. 🙂

  13. Love you dress! I don’t know much about being paid for blogging but like tara’s comment I was contacted by swanson and asked to do a review. I also have emailed a few companies asking for samples of products!

  14. You look great girl 🙂
    I actually am looking for a summer book to read, so thanks for the recommendation! I will totally look it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

