my friday OFF…

HELLO LOVES. Today was a glorious day. No, the weather wasn’t very good ( a.k.a torrential down pours all day) and no, I didn’t win a million dollars ( boo-hoo). BUT I did have a day off and I used it to my advantage 😉

Before we go on to my Friday lets rewind to Thursday.

the outfit:

The workout: 50 mins elliptical, 10 mins bike, then abs 😉 it was a good one

The dinner:

I HIGHLY recommend trying this combo!!

FIESTA SALAD recipe:

  • lettuce, tomatoes, carrots, cucumber ( or any salad veggies)
  • 5 crushed tortilla chips
  • 3 tablespoons ( or so) of pineapple salsa
  • 1/2 cup of chick peas
  • 3-5 shrimp (cut up)
  • balsamic or italian dressing to taste
ALRIGHT BACK TO THE PRESENT: MY FRIDAY OFF

I woke to find my new article up on RODALE.COM. Then, came downstairs and watched the TODAY SHOW! ( obsessed but can only watch it on Friday’s 😦 sigh)

I made my VERY first..S.I.A.B: 1/2 a frozen banana, frozen pomegranate and acai berries, 1 container of plain greek yogurt, 1 tsp of vanilla, 2 tbsp of oats, and ice

this newbie needs help: How can I make my smoothie’s  consistency less “icey and chunky” and more smooth ?? Anything besides xanthan gum?

During the day today I did tons of ACTIVITIES!! ( in Step Brothers style)

I blogged, read through old magazines and ripped out pictures and recipes, read my book, and of course chilled with MR. B

I FINALLY assembled a book of the magazine pictures, fashion looks, and recipes I’ve been collecting all year! It came out looking real good..yay organization! haha

I went to the gym and  did: a simple 45 on the elliptical QUITE intense..if i do say so myself. I usually just stick to elliptical, bike, and spinning class for my workouts. I realized why never get bored: I always switch up music and resistance each time 🙂

Dinner was different than my usual combos (FINALLY haha)

tuna with dijon mustard on salad  and a buttered up sweet potato.

Dessert: (not shown) white chocolate and chocolate pudding with cool whip and crushed pretzles….. PLEASE TRY THIS COMBO! haha it’s amazing

My summer’s been treating me REALLY well so far. Mainly because I’ve been RELAXING and doing what I want to do with my free time.  At school this past year I spent so much of my  time stressing out (ALOT) and dealing with some tough stuff. I’m happy to say that I’m finally feeling the way your SUPPOSED to feel on summer vacation. STRESS FREE! I’ll have plenty of time to stress in 2ish months when it’s back to UDEL I go 😉

Hows summer been for you???

peace, love, and hapiness

-Britt♥

15 responses to “my friday OFF…

  1. I’ve found that putting chia seeds makes a smoother smoothie. Also if you put some fresh spinach in. 😉

  2. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Try adding oatbran to the mixture – I usually go with 1 TBS oats and 2 TBS oat bran and then blend it really well with a hand blender. And I add flaw seeds, they also help.

  3. mmmm smoothie in a bowl!!! I think that frozen yogurt helps a lot! I stick my yog in the freezer b4 and it makes a huge diff

  4. dont add ice! add frozen fruits and milk (almond)

  5. sunshinevegan

    Frozen almond milk or chia seeds hep give smoothies good consistency.Also, frozen bananas are good.
    Love your outfitt 🙂

  6. I love the outfit, so cute and classy! I usually add Xanthan gum to my smoothies, it doesn’t seem to bother my gut like it does to sum. Perhaps try adding silken tofu to make it more smooth?

  7. Britt, I’m so happy that summer has been so relaxing and stress free for you! That’s so wonderful. 🙂 Also, your outfit is super adorable. Totally love it! 🙂

  8. Woohoo for a Friday off!! That’s awesome! As for the smoothie, my biggest tip for smoothness is banana. It does WONDERS!

  9. First of all, I love your outfit. Adorable. Second, I am buying pineapple salsa in honor of you. Third, for your smoothie issue, the only thing I can think of is adding more frozen banana. I love my xanthan&guar gum though.. definitely one of my staples! They’re usually sold in the gluten free section.

  10. I love the outfit! Sounds like you had a great day off. Like others said above, my favorite thing to add to a smoothie is a banana. It really makes it creamy. My favorite combo is chocolate protein powder, peanut butter, almond milk, and banana. Tastes exactly like a milkshake!

    I’m really glad you left a comment on my blog so that I could find yours! I love finding other college bloggers 🙂

  11. pawsitivelife

    super cute outfit! My summer has been busy busy busy..but all summenrs are

Leave a Reply

