A post to send us off…

HELLO fellow bloggers! I thought I’d put up a nice solid post before embarking on my weekend activities. Dave AND my brother are coming down to PA tonight and they’ll be spending all weekend and monday with me and my fam. SO EXCITING!!!!

I’ve written a ton of news shorts and one big slide-show for RODALE.COM. I was NOT expecting to do ANY writing at all . You can check a few of them out here, here, here and here !! e.n.j.o.y

This week  was so0o0o0o busy for me . Today, I had a half day at the internship 😉 and afterwards I had a KILLER (in a good way) gym sesh:

  • 50 mins elliptical
  • 10 mins bike
  • stretching
Here are some of my eats !!! So0o0 everything is self explanatory here … just a day of  brittany staples haha ( except add a ton more carrots and some more pb 😉 obviously)   
a;sldkfjsd;lkafj
moving on……… with a random picture of Benji watching me shoot my breakfast
he looks confused….I don’t blame him haha
aslf;lksjdf;lkasjdfl;kaj
Last night I finished DREAMLAND by Sarah Dessen. Two words. READ IT. A captivating story, easy summer read, and a nice moral at the end. what more could you want? MY NEXT BOOK: Fly away home by Jennifer Weiner …. whose read this book??
fsadfsafasfafafasd
asdfsafasfasfafa
QUESTION: What genre of books do you like to read? What is your favorite book?
asdfsdfsdafa
have a fun and RELAXING july 4th weekend!!!!!
sdfasdfasfa
peace, love and happiness-  britt♥
asdfsadfsafafasdfa
asdfasdfsafasdfsa
11 responses to “A post to send us off…

  1. Have an excellent weekend! Your nails look super great holding your chobani yogurt! It’s hard to tell but it looks like the nail color almost matched the strawberries on the container!

  2. Have a wonderful weekend and an even better holiday! And about the reading – currently, I’m head deep in business planning books, but normally – I don’t read, I listen 🙂 Audible.com, what, whaaaat!! I have a soft spot for chick lits, but as of late, even the ones I download – are business related (sad face). Personal fav on the chick lit side though, Susan Elizabeth Phillips ‘Match Me If You Can’ – then after that one (it’s kind of a series – kind of) would be ‘Natural Born Charmer’ – Both are GREAT!

  3. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I love those articles you wrote!!! You are doing great at your internship and soon you are becoming famous :))
    I have read Dreamland and I loved it! My fave books are biographies and books set in Victorian England or Ancient Egypt 🙂

  4. sunshinevegan

    Cute nails!
    I’m have so much summer reading to do for school and am just starting The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinback. It puts me to sleep :p

  5. Your dog is officially adorable! 🙂 I’m currently reading ‘The Help’ and it’s a GREAT book!

  6. Awww! Adorable dog!!! 😀 I’ll have to check out that book too! I’m looking for an easy summer read!

    Enjoy your weekend!!! 😀

  7. pawsitivelife

    Read fly away home!I like your reading style :), add some paranormal romance and we will be soulmates

  8. that’s so awesome that they are giving you so much writing freedom! what a great experience : )

Leave a Reply

