SMONDAY!

HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I had quite the weekend! I took a day off from the internship so today felt like sunday to me…hence SMONDAY 🙂 It all started friday night when I took a (VERY VERY DELAYED) plane up to Boston to visit DAVE. we did a ton of fun stuff but FIRST OF ALL …..

As I was walking down the street in boston I saw ADAM SANDLER pushing a stroller down the street!! I walked up to him and ask for a photo! I REALLLLY don’t know where that courage came from cuz I was only one with enough guts to talk to a CELEB..haha memorable moment for sure 😉

MOVING ON!! Me and Dave did alot of relaxing by the pool. Dave tried his hand at taking artsy shots…..AND he was pretty good I must say:

And mine…..

haha

SUMMER ROCKS!! (there’s the little kid in me coming out for ya)

Another highlight of the weekend was the Portuguese Fiesta Dave took me to! There was some good food including this fried dough coated in sugar 😉 ( I forget what it’s called in portuguese) but it was SOOO good.  Anyone know the official name?????

Well, this morning I took my flight home to Pennsylvania. 😦 ….. I’m not too sad though, he’ll be here next weekend for fourth of july festivities. WOOT WOOT

In other news my most recent article is up on Rodale.com! Check it out 🙂

One more thing….. Don’t judge a book by it’s cover here. This was today’s lunch after a morning of travel:

egg whites, pineapple salsa, balsamic salad. IT WAS SOOO GOOOOOD

New advice:

  • try either eggs on your salad ( same taste as hard boiled but different texture)
  • OR salsa on your salad ( especially pineapple)
  • OR! balsamic and egg whites
  • OR ALL OF THE ABOVE!!!!!!!
Questions: Alright, what’s the strangest two foods you’ve ever eaten together and liked???? AND What’s the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten in general!???                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          peace, love, and happiness- BRITT♥
15 responses to “SMONDAY!

  1. That’s so cool that you ran into Adam Sandler and were daring enough to ask for a photo! 🙂

  2. Wow lucky you for meeting Adam Sandler!!! You were brave too, I do not know if I would have asked!

  3. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Wow, you are taking pictures with stars, soon you will be on all magazines covers :))

  4. Wow!!! You met Adam Sandler?!? That is so awesome. I love his movies! 🙂

  5. No way! Ha, ha. I almost went to Boston this weekend too, and now I’m sorry I didn’t. I could have met Adam! Lol.

  6. okay first of all it is now clear why i have always been in love with boston! i cant wait til i go again this fall (my mom works at the fed reserve up there!) so we can meet up and stalk him and ben afflick. second, love your bathing suit and third i have ate PB with carrots before… thats about as weird as i go (i think) haha xoxo

  7. That’s so cool you saw adam sandler! Those artsy pictures are really sweet. Eggwhites and salsa are some of my favorite salad toppers 🙂

  8. ABAAHAH omg that pic is hilarious! i LOVE IT! my parents went golfing with him a few times… ahah so random yes but they know him!. .love all these pics 🙂

  9. Mmm that salad sounds really good. I’m loving eggs right now for some reason. Love y’alls artsy pics!

  10. pawsitivelife

    I am a big fan of roasted potatoes with sour cream mixed with sugar…dont judge!

  11. No freaking way!!! That’s awesome!! It’s kind of strange meeting celebs. You’d think it’d be really nerve-racking but it’s actually pretty chill. But dang, a random run in’s rare- that’s awesome!

  12. Pingback: You Guys Are SO AMAZING! « katshealthcorner

  13. Sooo cool that you saw Adam Sandler and that he actually took the picture with you!

  14. Holy crap how amazing that you saw Adam Sandler!! That fried dough looks delicious, yumm

  15. Hi! To answer you question- The name of the fried dough is “filhó” and it is really good but with many Kcal !!
    If it was Portuguese should be a “festa” (party), because “fiesta” is spanish. But I´m glad you enjoy our food!!
    Note- I´m portuguese, living in Portugal 🙂

Leave a Reply

