Replay Replay

Hello everyone! My last two days (today and yesterday) were basically played out like a broken record …...but not in a bad way!!

 Same morning outfit shot 

Monday

TODAY!

Same Breakfast ( chobani, cereal and blueBs)  with black coffee x2. I’m planning on changing that to JUST ONE CUP starting tomorrow. I SWEAR!!!! haha.. I’ll sub the second cup with tea…we’ll see how long this sticks.

today I had vanilla chobani (0o0o0o0o0o0o ahhhhhhhhh)

Fiber one cereal is the standard old-person-cereal, I know, BUT I highly recommend this combo…ITS SO GOOD! Leave it in the bag while your driving to work and the cereal picks up the blueberry taste 😉

During the day, I’ve been LOVING my internship. I do research on various topics such as green living, organic eating, and health! I’m also learning alot. YES it’s a desk job (don’t get me wrong)…but I like learning new things 🙂

LUNCH WAS IDENTICAL BOTH DAYS (tisk tisk)

 tomatoes,feta, chick peas, and honey-roasted sunflower seeds

YUH-UH-YUMMYYYYYY. get the sunflower seeds. you wont regret it! haha

Mid-day  consists of eating some snacks and going on with my work and research projects ( same snacks both days *GASP*)

after work BOTH DAYS I went to the gym and did:

  • elliptical
  • bike 
  • today abs
  • yesterday arms
THE ONLY THING THAT I DID DIFFERENTLY BOTH NIGHTS…was dinner! which of course I don’t have pictures of 🙂 I’ll get on that for the rest of the week haha…and I had chocolate pudding for dessert with cool whip both nights. I’m not complaining about any of this…I guess I’m a creature of habit. 
HOWEVER, I get bored easily.
Do I plan to switch up the menu tomorrow??…. HECK YES 😉
I ALSO finished the book SARAH’S KEY
My review: I HIGHLY recommend reading this book. It’s about the Holocaust in France. The story straddles between the past and future but by the end they converge! I could not put this book down. It’s very powerful and the way the author writes is very captivating.
Question: 
What do you do to keep your days interesting and less mundane? Do you like a set schedule ( i.e food, workouts, dinner, nighttime stuff) everyday? 
Fill me in on your do’s and dont’s of everyday life!
Peace, love, and Happiness
Britt♥
P.s my spaces between paragraphs still aren’t showing up down here…help?
17 responses to “Replay Replay

  1. First off, I love that blazer!! Im looking into to getting some myself, because I really want to start dressing my age lol. I am actually a huge creature of habit. If I know that I like something, I stick to it!! I do have to remind myself to try and switch things up though just to be sure I am getting all my nutrients!! If I eat the same thing everyday, then I start leaving out certain things, which I dont want to do!!

  2. Fiber One is one of my favorite cereals!! I always feel old saying I eat bran flakes, too haha!..but they’re good!

  3. Have you ever tried putting letters between the paragraphs and coloring them white?

  4. The blazer is great and I usually eat the same thing a few times a day because I am lazy lol and because its all I am allowed right now on my eating regimen

    sigh

  5. When I find something I like, I tend to eat it every day for a few days until I get bored or enamored with something else! Haha!

    Where oh where did you find honey roasted sunflower seeds? They sound delicious!

    I normally don’t plan out my workouts…I kinda like to live on the edge and decide on it sometime during the day or right before I get off work (obviously I’m not a morning workout kind of gal!)

    • they were in the nut and granola section of my super market….check the section of yours where you scoop out nuts and dried fruit and stuff you know??? or i bet they are sold in packaging too!

  6. Hi, I really love your outfits! Where did you buy those trousers? They look so cool and comfy:)
    I need to have set schedule for some things like food, but I like to change my workouts to keep them fun and I like to let the chance play with my daily schedule a bit 🙂

  7. I never mind having the same thing because I like the things I eat, and I tend to have the same thing each Monday, same thing each Tues and so on, as they fit with my routine. I am a routine person!
    That salad looks yummy

  8. If i find something that i really like i tend to do/eat it over and over again until i get sick of it haha. It happens with TV shows, cereal, workouts…I’m trying to add a bit more variation into my life so i don’t get bored of things as quick!
    Love your outfits btw 🙂

  9. No way! Sarah’s Key was the last book I finished; it was about a month or two ago. Very enlightening! By the way, I too am a Fiber One fan. It’s better than it seems!

  10. I love my ‘desk job’ as long as the work varies I dont mind it at all! Plus I get to work in my field which not many people get to do, so I count my blessings

  11. I like keeping a schedule which is probably why I’m pretty boring lol Love your work outfits, way cute!

  12. I need to try that salad… I’m bored with my lunch meals. 🙂

  13. That is my problem, I can be so lame when it comes to what I eat…same old everyday. I am somewhat okay with that. I love structure and routine. The only bad thing about being into a routine is that it stresses me out when I have to break it!

  14. Pingback: ThE DiRtY DoZeN!! | BrittFit

Leave a Reply

