sunday night reflections

Hello everyone! I’m just sitting down after a VERY eventful weekend 🙂

But before I let you all in on the activities… I have a HUGE ANNOUNCMENT:

I AM TRANSFERRING TO THE UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE!!!

(source)

I am doing this because,  while I loved Umass and my friends there, it was just too far from home. But now I am officially a blue hen!

Anyways! this weekend….DAVE CAME DOWN TO VISIT ♥

Saturday night we went to a MICHAEL BUBLE CONCERT in Atlantic city.

Funny story about our seats: We got some “cheap” tickets in the nose-bleed section. Good seats, but a bit up there in the concert hall. Then, after the opening act was over, a man who worked for the concert came up to everyone in our section explaining that they didn’t sell tickets to a section in the middle center ON THE FLOOR, because they thought it would have blocked view. TURNS OUT it didn’t and WE GOT TICKETS FOR FLOOR SEATS in the very center…..

WHAT LUCK! The view was perfect. The concert was great. Michael was hilarious, put on a great show, and had flawless vocals. 🙂

Mr. Buble also went to a stage in the middle of the crowd (even closer to us) for a few songs!!!!!!!!!!

The light show was awesome too!!!

Overall a very very awesome night 🙂

TODAY me and dave woke up and made smoothies! Well, I made us smoothies haha (PEACH,MANGO,BANANA= AMAZING)

everything’s better in twos 

The rest of the day we hung around the house and saw SUPER 8 (great movie..highly recommend seeing it ;)) and then sadly Dave was off back to Massachusetts  😦  but I’ll be going to his house in 10 days. 🙂

haha typical? had to put this one up.

Soooooooooooooo I’ve been thinking. All of these changes in my life have made me reflect on priorities. Clearly every aspect of a persons life can’t be perfectly in balance, and most likely never will be. So a girl’s gotta have priorities about what she holds most important right?

 I’ve come to realize that my number 1 priority is keeping myself happy and a very very close 2nd is taking care of my relationships with people and making sure they are happy 🙂

QUESTIONS: What are your priorities? ALSO, What’s your favorite smoothie combo! ( I need ideas :)) 

welp I’m off to relax before another week of internship-ing and to finish my book!!!!!!! This week I’ll try to post more food that I’ve been eating and possibly recipes on the weekend when I have more time 🙂 SUGGESTIONS ARE WELCOME!

peace, love ,and calm,

Britt♥

15 responses to “sunday night reflections

  1. You definitely had a great weekend! Congrats on the transfer!! That’s exciting 🙂 And glad you and Dave had a fun visit. Are you two long distance? Mike and I are so it’s always a real treat to finally see him. 🙂

  2. I was going to say mango and peach. Adding some raspberries in is nice.

  3. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Hi, I love your priorities:) Very well put! Good luck with your new school, hope you´ll be very happy in there! I like Michel Buble, he is a great singer, and that´s really cool you got those good seats in the end:)
    My fave smoothie combo is banana+raspberries+pineapple+carob powder+cinnamon+nutmeg. But I would be happy with any fruit combination 🙂

  4. Sounds like a fun weekend!! 🙂 My favorite smoothie combination is chocolate soy milk, 8 oz vanilla yogurt, and a frozen banana. SO good!

  5. oh wow ur transferring!? thats exciting!!!!

  6. OH MY GOSHIES I LOVE MICHAEL BUBLE. I’m seething with jealousy right now, but at the same time so incredibly happy that you were able to go. [I live my life as a contradiction #nbd]

    So I just found that 4 of your comments were sitting in my spam box. WTFudge?! Thanks for visiting my blog so much girlie, I really love seeing your comments (:

    That picture of you in the glasses is so adorbs. And I agree about priorities. It took me way to long to realize that I need to take care of myself. My life is only as good as I choose to make it. I am so happy that you’ve found out what is important to you. Always remember to take care of your soul okay? (:

  7. Congrats on transferring girl! Too bad it’s not here in Miami 😉 You are going to love being closer to home. Cute pic btw 😀

  8. first off congrats on udel! that’s awesome, i applied there and contemplated going there, the campus is absolutely gorgeous but at the time i wanted to be “as far away as possible” — although i do love LOVE pitt, there are times i wish it was closer to home, because really there is no place like home, especially when you are close with your family! im sure you will love it!! and lucky girl getting moved up! sounds like a perfect weekend my dear!

  9. Y’all are too cute! Congrats on the new school. My priorities are just like yours, to keep myself healthy and sane, and my relationship with my Hubby. Nothing more important than that!

    Yummy looking smoothies!!

  10. Love Michael Buble! Lucky you!
    My priority is to love God with all my heart and therefore love others well. (esp my husband. 🙂 )
    I’m stuck on raspberry, banana, strawberry smoothies!

  11. Long distance relationships aren’t easy…but they’re worth it 🙂

    My favorite smoothie is choc protein, 2 tbsp of peanut butter, frozen banana and almond milk. SO good.

  12. U Del is a lot closer to me!! You’ll have to let me know if you ever want to meet up for lunch or something!

  13. Congrats on transferring! That is about an hour or so from myself and the rest of us Baltimore bloggers!

Leave a Reply

