Thirsty Thursday?

WHY HELLO!

I figure before I jump into today’s events, I reveal Wednesday’s outfit πŸ™‚ and say that after work on Wed I did an amazing spin class ! workin girl can also WORK IT OUT πŸ˜‰

THIRSTY THURSDAY.Β 

(And I’m not thirsty because of what you’re thinking) IT WAS 98 DEGREEs TODAY! SO SO SO HOT…but I also had a very big day ahead of me:

Lets begin in the A.M

wore this dress with a pink sweater

I WAS SOOOOO EXCITED FOR MY DAY TODAY……..

and you’ll soon see why πŸ˜‰

After getting to the Rodale office, doing my morning research duties, and eating this delish breakfast

(First time trying black-cherry Chobani……WHY DIDN’T ANYONE TELL ME HOW GOOD THIS IS!?????? will be repurchasing this product again ;))

THEN, me and one of the Rodale.com staff members got together a video camera and microphone. We headed out to an RDΒ (registered dietitian)Β lunch and conference. The 40 RD’S from New York City were coming back from a trip to the Rodale Institute (an organic farm/ organic research farm) and after being in the heat they got some air conditioning and a delicious organic spread….

I got a free lunch too! I had some of all the salads and berries. Everything was ridiculously fresh

ANYWAY why was I there? Well! One of my assignments (FOR MY VERY FIRST WEEK!!) was to interview dietitians with questions that website readers wanted to know. Me and the Rodale.com team member switched off filming and asking the questions…this will soon be up on rodale.com! More updates to follow…..Of course today was very important to me because I am a dietetics major interested in writing. Sooooo all of the the ladies at the lunch basically had my dream job πŸ™‚ haha. Overall, it was a great learning experience and I’m glad I got to have my first practice at a real life event like this.

After work I went to the gym and read my FREE woman’s health mag πŸ˜‰

I did:

  • 40 on the elliptical
  • 5 on the bike

Then DINNER TIME
salmon with feta, greens, veggies, and honey-roasted sunflower seeds ( HIT THE SPOT)….
but not organic.
DO YOU EAT ORGANIC?????? IF SO WHY?… IF NOT WHY?
I’ve been learning so much about the industry and to tell you the truth…am seriously thinking more about the foods I buy and will soon be attempting to buy certain produce items organic. ONCE I have some of my own income ( haha) I hope to buy all organic πŸ™‚
Well, I’m off to watch tv, read my book, RELAX, and have some dessert!
WAIT BEFORE YOU GO. PLEASE ANSWER THIS QUESTION:
I am pretty sure that my comments are not posting on people’s walls. I have been commenting on alot of blogs lately and have not seen my comments show up even days after……
  • P.L.E.A.S.E Β let me know if you’ve seen a comment from me recently (either by comment or email)Β 
  • Has this ever happened to anyone else?Β 
  • AND when I try to “enter” between paragraphs …it doesn’t show up in the post ..hence everything is in one big paragraph
HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you!!Β 
peace, love, and calm
Brittβ™₯
13 responses to “Thirsty Thursday?

  1. I am so so so jealous of you!! SERIOUSLY! How in the world did you get your internship? It sounds like a dream. You are so pretty too, I love your outfit. So classy<3
    I haven't seen any comments from you recently. Idk if that helps!

  2. I got your comment this morning–thank you! I have to wait to approve it sometimes because I am at work and can’t check my personal e-mail or blog until a lunch break.

    Love hearing about your internship projects/assignments! I really wish I had a job like that because I love learning new things about nutrition and I love sharing it with others.

    Also love all of that fresh food you posted today. Looks so delicious!

  3. For some reason, all of your comments went to my spam folder! Weird! I’m fishing them out now! πŸ˜‰

    Sounds like your internship is AMAZING!!! I’m SUPER jealous! πŸ˜‰

  4. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Hi, your comments come to my spam folder, so i have to “un-spam” them! But I am not sure how to help you. I only can say that this happens to me as well on some sites.
    I really lvoe your style, you are a fashion star:)
    And your internship sound more and more exciting! Enjoy the day girl πŸ™‚

  5. Your comment had gone to me spam, but I clicked the button so it went to the blog- hopefully it will work after that.
    That job sounds brilliant.
    As for organic- I always try with dairy to have organic (in the UK antibiotics can be found in non organic milk and some studies think that people are getting resistant to them, plus the organic farms have better conditions for the animals), but with fruit and veg I do not tend to. I have read a lot about it, and how if you eat the skins then you should get organic, but it is more expensive, and not as widely available.

  6. Yup agreed your intership sounds great.
    I am more and more gettign into eating orgainc but its difficult and expensive! HOwever I beleive there are benefits. I am first going to try switching as much as i can to gluten free and then slowly make my way to organic πŸ™‚

    I dont know if the problem is with worpress but on blogger I was having trouble commenting on peoples posts.

    xoxo

  7. Hey sweetie! I’ve been getting your comments and yeah – i had the one big paragraph yesterday. So annoying! I’m so happy for you getting to experience such a great day πŸ™‚ let us know when your work goes live πŸ™‚

  8. I’ve gotten a few comments from you. I try to eat organic when the wallet agrees with it. I try to stick with the foods that you should buy organic on the “dirty dozen list”. If I can’t get organic I make sure to wash my fruits and vegetables really well.

    P.S. I need you fashion cents! You look so cute!

  9. I do get your comments Brittt!!! πŸ˜€
    And that is an exciting opportunity~~keep rockin’ and having fun. And I’m sure there will be plenty of free lunches waiting for you hehe!

  10. Love, Love, LOVE the outfits!

  11. That is an awesome job for an intern Britt – Free organic healthy food is also a plus πŸ™‚ Our office used to have chicken wings, pizza, soft pretzels, chips, cake etc so it was tough to eat well!

    I love your outfits as usual!!

    I try to buy organic when possible…I can taste the difference! My body also reacts to it differently.

    Last comment I got from you was June 4!

  12. Oh my, that dinner looked so good. I love salmon.
    The comment you left on my post went to spam. I didn’t see it until just now. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

