BADA-BING….

….BADA-BOOM!

I am feelin good tonight. Summer has DEFINITELY been treating me well and I’ve been doing so many fun things with my free time ( before I start my internship ON MONDAY!!)

Yesterday I relaxed, did some summer $hopping, and went to the gym.

Today I woke up to yet another beautiful sunny day. ( the weather has been A-mazing)

For breakfast I cut open a cantaloupe and cut up 1 half of it! plus plain greek yogurt, honey, and cereal. 

( notice the sun-themed colors ;))

THEN I played some guitar, ate lunch, and headed over to the park to read! I just started the book “SARAH’S KEY”. I am loving it so far!! Reviews to follow.

Oh and to all of you who read my post long ago about finishing  “Are you there Vodka it’s me Chelsea”, I’m so sorry I didn’t review it but here’s my words of advice. READ THAT BOOK! It’s freakin hilarious but a bit raunchy. So if your not into that kind of humor, you could probably skip it 😉

ANYWAY in the park I was just sitting there minding my own business, and about 5 feet in front of me was A DEER!! I don’t know why I was scared. It was just staring at me haha. I s.l.o.w.l.y picked up my towel, purse, shoes, and book and moved locations.

new SAFE spot. ( new shoes  ya like????:))

After the park I went over to the gym for what I had planned to be an easy work out…I surprised myself with the amount of energy I had.

I did:

  • 35 mins on the elliptical
  • 15 mins on a different kind of elliptical
  • 4 mins on the stair stepper
  • ABS and stretching 
BADA-BING!!!!!!!!!!!
ANYWAY I noticed the way I work out is by distracting my self with magazines, yes multiple, so that I’m not completely tuned in to the hard work that I’m doing. I also blast some pump-up music to feel like I’m more dancing than actually working out.
SO HERE’S THE BIG QUESTION:
FOCUS vs. DISTRACTION
How do you like to work out??
focused on what your doing? or distracted with music and magazines? ( like me )
Before I go I’ve gotta show ya’ll my dinner tonight was sooooooo yummy
salad with sunflower seeds,veggies, and feta. PLUS:
THE SHRIMP MARINARA “BAKE” 
  • 7-12 cut up shrimp in a microwave small bowl
  • 1/2 cup of marinara sauce pours over and mixed in
  • feta cheese and parmesan sprinkle cheese on top
  • MICROWAVE for about 1 minute and 30 seconds ( watch it while heating … it might bubble over)
  • Top with flat bread
perfection.:) Anyways I’m off to read more of  SARA’S KEY and eat dessert!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  peace, love, and calm                                                                                                                                – Britt♥
23 responses to “BADA-BING….

  1. Love the book Sarah’s Key! Very interesting and well-written story!

    I am distracted like you. I find music pumps me up, but is also distracting because I change song a lot! I try to limit bringing magazines to the gym, but sometimes they are nice to read while biking.

  2. ahhhhhhhh AMEN.. summer is the BEST, right? keep living it up girlfrand!!

  3. Hey, I am also reading Sarah´s Key right now! And I really like it. I also have a movie made according to the book, but it is still waiting to be seen 🙂
    While working out I usually feel the need to be distracted by something, because it keeps me going!

    • Also a little add – I had to change my blog´s URL from czechvegan to veganlenna.wordpress.com!

  4. I need to get some music to listen to when I run because I don’t have any distractions so the time drags. At least, that’s how it is when I’m at the gym. When I run outdoors, I love the quiet and scenery. 🙂

  5. I like to be distracted…I need my ipod on!!!! That shrimp bake looks great.

  6. MUSIC! biggest distraction when im running outsde! and just my thoughts!

  7. I just finished Sarah’s Key too! its amazing! It sad when its over, I wanted it to continue!

    Hope you enjoy it too!

  8. Ahh I love the summer time 🙂

    I don’t like being distracted by anything when I’m running unless it’s on the treadmill then I have to music or I will die of pure boredom 😛

  9. i like to focus but if i’m in a bit of a blah mood, i’ll encourage myself to the gym by picking up an inspiring fitness mag…..this usually happens at the time of the month!!!

  10. YES YES YES! I LOVE THE SHOES! THE OTHER DAY I WAS EYEING SOMETHING SIMILAR 😉 great that you’re having a beautiful day~~

  11. I have got to read Chelsea’s books. They are next up on my reading queue.
    And I love sunflower seeds in salad too, add a nice crunch 😉

  12. Haha I love the $ on shopping (;

    I love little deer! I would have tried to pet it. I do that with all animals. I’m probably going to get rabies but I just can’t help myself!

  13. Hope you’re enjoying your internship today!!!

  14. literally everyone i have talked to who has read one of chelsea handlers book loves it! i should start a book list this summer… i never read anything besides blogs and magazines!

    i always run better with good tunes in my ear. i like distractions!

  15. pawsitivelife

    I loved Sarahs key, it was a bit sad though… I guess today was day one of your internship? I hope it went well!

    • AHHH i haven’t been able to even sit down and read this week so far has been soooo hectic! I started yesterday and am planning a post tonight so you’ll be able to hear all about it 🙂

  16. Haha! So funny that the deer scared you. Glad you survived. 😉 Your dinner looks yummy, by the way! Love shrimp! 🙂

  17. Loving that breakfast and it’s always fun to do some needed shopping 😉 I love working out with my iphone definitely. The music is what keeps my butt going

  18. OMG cantaloupe? lol what is that ahahah

    and the shrimp marinara? Nom!

    Ok Im sos osrry I m all about the good…back to reality 🙂

    I read Sarah’s Key thoroughly enjoyed was sipping on iced dripnk by a pool in Jamaica when I did that haha. Oh that seems like a lifetime ago!

    39 do competition and I cannot wait to eat a piece of fruit!

  19. You look like you’ve always got some really good reads going on. I’ve been looking for something good, what do you recommend? It HAS been super sunny lately. Supposed to be upper 90s this week-eek!

Leave a Reply

