a pass through mass.

HEY EVERYBODY! I’m back from my road-trip up to Massachusetts with my boyfriend DAVE. We had SUCH a great time. I can’t possibly tell you all everything we did because everyday was filled with tons of activities. BUT here are some highlights ( mostly food related of course ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Day 1: Me, Dave, and our friend Derek drove up to Mass. And stayed at Derek’s house.

Day 2: Derek’s birthday party! It was lots of fun. I got to see some of my friends from school who live up in Mass.

PARTY PEOPLE! WOOP WOOP

Day 3: Me and Dave drove about 2 hours back to his house. We hung out and then went to meet his grandparents ( I was soo nervous :0) haha. Then we ate dinner at BERTUCCI’S.ย And hung out for the rest of the night

Day 4: We woke up and I taught dave how to make quality scrambled eggs. Now he’s an expert..hahaย obviously. That night we went to a seafood restaurant in his town. It was a really chill place with live music! The two guys on acoustic guitars played some nice quiet classic oldies, goo goo dolls, U2, and other songs like that. WE had a ton of fun acting like kids at this place haha. By the end of the dinner we were a mess….but it was totally worth it.ย 

dave got..just a few clams and some lobster ( which we split)

cracking it took some work haha ( flying shell everywhere?)

I had some scallop and shrimp kabobs and I learned how to eat clams!

I also learned that some clams can have really long…..um tails?

That night after we ate ourselves into food comas, we watched THE EVENT finale. DID ANYONE ELSE SEE IT??? Opinions???

Day 5: TUESDAY WE WENT INTO BOSTON!!! ย I have only been to Boston once, and Dave gave me the whirlwind day-long tour of the place. Here are some of the things we did!

got smooooothies ( chocolate banana nom-nom-nom)

Did a duck tour and saw well EVERYTHING!

Then, we shopped around and looked at the stands on the street. HAD to get a picture with the lettuceย โ™ฅ haha

We walked through Boston commons and snapped some photos. The weather was overcast but not raining which is more than I can say for most of the week.

Then after some more shopping at Faneuil Hall. We ate at a place called Anthem. Here was what my DELICIOUS meal looked like:

a big salad with THE BEST DRESSING EVER

A piece of perfectly cooked salmon with some veggies. I skipped that rice cake and helped dave with his LOBSTER MAC AND CHEESE. clearly a better choice ๐Ÿ˜‰

Then we walked back to the train station to head home. The path was all along the harber ๐Ÿ™‚

A PERFECT DAY.ย 

Yesterday: We drove six hours back to PA and to eat dinner with my grandparents. Then FINALLY we came back to my house.

TODAY: We’re going to REEEELLLAAAAXXXX. The weather is BEAUTIFUL so hopefully we’ll spend some time outside.

Dave is here until Saturday then, that morning I leave for OHIO to see my brother!!!

STAY TUNED FOR UPDATES ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Whose been to Boston!?? What were your favorite sites????

peace, love, and calm

-britt

10 responses to “a pass through mass.

  1. oh my god the event season finale was insane! i’m so confused, is cristina martinez an alien or not?! cause she defff said that their planet was “home.” …WHAT?!

    hah it looks like you had fun! what part of ohio does your brother live in? i’m from cincinnati!

  2. Holy funness!! What an action packed couple days you had yayaya. You and Dave are soo cute! That clam tail kinda freaks me out..it looks..gross. Haha, and I didn’t know other places had that duck tour I swore it was only in Seattle! I still need to do that in my own city, it looks so fun!

  3. You looks AMAZING! I love the black dress you are wearing in the first pic! And I have always wanted to buy a romper, but my hubby makes fun of them, so I decided not too lol But I think you look totally cute! Looks like you guys had a great time ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. First- I LOVE your dress in the first picture!
    Second- You two make a GOOD LOOKING couple! Dang! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Third- Does Dave have any single friends? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Kidding!
    Fourth- Looks like an amazing trip! I’m jealous!
    Fifth- I’ve never been to Boston- but I hope to go sooner rather than later- you know for the Boston Marathon. Hey, a girl can dream! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. What a fun trip, I am uber jelly!! You and Dave are so cute, love you in that romper girl. Hotness!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve never been to Boston but I’ve always wanted to go. My brother went and he loved it

  6. Never been to boston but it looks amazing!

    Love the romper, I’ve been really wanting to buy one ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. That’s a lot jam packed into a few days! I love the picture next to the lettuce. I went to Boston for the first time last year and I loved it. It’s actually my favorite city I’ve visited. The North End section of Boston was my favorite!

  8. That looks like so much fun!! I would have gone crazy at that seafood restaurant- those are my all time favorites. But uhh..not sure if I could have handled a clam tail.

Leave a Reply

