Gray outside? COLOR INSIDE!

HEY Ya’LL it’s been nothing but rain rain rain and cloudy skies since I’ve been home. HOWEVER, I’ve managed to make the most out of my time by cooking and shopping…..awwwwwww yeah.

Last night my friends Ariane and Adrienne came over and we made an awesome dinner including: salad, whole grain noodles, and shrimp marinara    

( recipe below)

Shrimp marinara: combine in a pan on medium heat:

  • 2 gloves of garlic (chopped)
  • 1/2 a medium onion
  • 1 green pepper

Then add:

  • 1 pound of mini shrimp
  • 1 can of stewed tomatoes
  • marinara sauce to taste

BOOM!….. ITALIAN MASTER PIECE

TODAY

I woke up and went to a spin class with my mom, A VERY INTENSE ONE… I loved it of course 😉

Then we went out to lunch at Panera and I had a mango smoothie with a classic salad…HIT THE SPOT!

NEXT, we went to Bonton to use our 20% off coupon. I got some cute INTERNSHIP ATTIRE 😉 two pairs of sandals, A VERY colorful quilt for my bed, and (drum roll please)…………

NEW COLORFUL BOWLS

Ahhhh my first step in my efforts to improve photo quality this summer and do some experimenting in photography 🙂 After some food shopping,  I cooked dinner for my ever-so-grateful parents 😉 haha

I made MAPLE-ORANGE SCALLOPS! ( I got the recipe from self magazine) I basically marinated the scallops in soy sauce, garlic, orange juice, and maple syrup! THEY TURNED OUT GREAT 🙂

I served it with asparagus, and couscous with cucumber

DELISH. 

I will now leave you with some highlights of my grocery shopping today.

AND A TON OF FROZEN FRUIT FOR SMOOTHIES 🙂 🙂 🙂 

Do you like to go food shopping like me?

What’s one food you’ve been obsessed with lately?? 

Have a relaxing sunday!

Peace, Love, and Calm

-Britt♥

15 responses to “Gray outside? COLOR INSIDE!

  1. Those bowls are so cute, ever since I’ve started blogging I’ve become a bit obsessed with plates and bowls lol And way to stock up on Chobani, the lemon is my favorite!
    And yes I am a major food shopper, call me crazy but food shopping>clothes shopping. I know I’m nuts 😉

  2. Ahhh couscous – i havent had that in forever!!

    I love the bowls, I want to start taking better pics too!

  3. As a self-proclaimed color addict – I’m loving those bowls!! Prefect.

  4. oo i love your bowls!! food shopping is fun! not all the time but when im in the mood!

  5. I love food shopping! I am unable to buy me some clothes, but buying food is a bit of obsession for me:)
    Lately I am obsessed with plum tomatoes and crispy apples. And nuts:)
    The bowls are so lovely!

  6. I love food shopping – clothes shopping is a struggle for me because I have zero patience. Most of my clothes are bought online actually 😛

    Those bowls are so cute! All the bowls in my house are white. I need color!
    One food I’ve been loving? Hmm asparagus. It’s so fresh tasting right now 🙂

  7. woohoo! i went to whole foods yesterday and totally stocked up on groceries! i love that place and I’m pretty sure me and the bf were in there for 2 hours!

    Love the bowls and flowers! Fresh flowers are always in my kitchen, it makes me happy in the morning when I am dragging and half asleep!

  8. I LOVE to grocery shop. I go at least 2x a week. It’s a sick addiction. 🙂

    Right now I can’t get enough raw fruits and veggies – cucumbers, tomatoes, strawberries, watermelon… anything in season!

    Have you tried the pineapple Chobani? I was wary, but it is really good.

  9. pawsitivelife

    I have been pretty obsessed spinach and I have been stuffing it into ever food I make. I fall in and out of love with foods pretty easily, im sure to have a new love tomorrow

  10. Booo for the rain, I feel your pain. That rhyme was unintentional. Those bowls are sososo cute and bright I love them. Grocery shopping is seriously one of the highlights of my week. I have been obsessed with PB/Darkchocolate/Strawb toast. So good. Oh and smoothies of course. =)

  11. I love grocery shopping, too!! It’s like an adventure as lame as it sounds..I love finding new products or just learning about what all is out there.

  12. those bowls are awesome!! I’ve realized that it is more fun to eat things out of fun dishes!!
    I love love love shopping, especially food shopping. Sounds like you had a fun day with your mom!

  13. Ryan @ Aloha Appetite

    I still need to master the art of cooking scallops. I love them!

  14. I legit have gone t the grocery store not to actually buy anything but just to peruse the aisles, and i could probably spend years in whole foods… i’m ridiculous 😉

    love love love the new bowls! 🙂

  15. So many pretty colors! Love it, Britt! Especially those bowls and flowers!

Leave a Reply

