VIVA LA BLOG!

SUMMER BREAK? Here I am.

Long, picture and food filled post? Here Ya GO!!! 😉

Best part of day one on summer break?

THE

WAKE UP

CALL!

I woke up this morning to BENJI jumping up on my bed and giving me kisses…then falling back asleep himself? typical benji.

Breakfast. 

I thought I’d try a new spin on oats involving 1/2 a vanilla muscle milk

And a packet of plain instant oats


Combine and cook in the wave for 1 min and 30 seconds

AND ….. the result? after pouring some more vanilla deliciousness on top and adding a blob of PB ( of course) :

VANILLA NUT OATMEAL. 

I HIGHLY recommend doing this. If your not a muscle milk fan, try adding any vanilla flavored milk, vanilla soy, or vanilla almond milk. I’m sure they’ll all give you that strong, sweet flavor that I had this morning. Y.U.M

Today I did some MAJOR spring cleaning. I went through my whole room and threw out junk, old nick-nacks, and old cloths. The closet and drawers were the hardest part. I asked myself if I had worn [the article in question] in the past year…if the answer was no?… AWAY IT WENT! 

EVENTUALLY I got sooooo hungry from luggin boxes of yes’s and no’s around the house…OH and doing about 6+ loads of laundry from all my apparel that I had up at school.

LUNCHTIME was much needed.

Our house was a little bare when it came to food…but sunday is coming soon and that can only mean  TONS of groceries for the  new member of the household andddd the vegetarian and chef and summer vacationer;)

grapefruit with Israeli honey and egg whites with crushed crackers.

I continued the day unpacking, throwing out, cleaning, and organizing….it was VERYYYYYYYY tiring. I’m still not even done! I have alot and I mean ALOT of stuff . But, I am proud of myself…I’m far more than half way done. WOOH!

For dinner ( no pictures sorry). Me, my mom and dad went to our favorite thai food place. I had scallops, shrimp, and veggies in a coconut curry sauce. Plus a salad with their AMAZING orange ginger dressing 🙂 SADLY though, this restaurant is getting more and more popular and they are starting to (gulp) DOWN SIZE PORTIONS ANDDDD CHANGE RECIPES to please bigger crowds faster. WAHHH I hate when restaurants change….if it ain’t broke DON’T FIX IT PLEASE!! ( and especially don’t skimp on my veggies haha)

ANYWAYs I’m off to bed early tonight so I can possibly go to an early yoga class in the morning. I’m having trouble relaxing right off the bat after such a hectic year…but I’ll get there soon 🙂 After all it’s only DAY ONE

peace, love, and calm

-Britt ♥

8 responses to “VIVA LA BLOG!

  1. I am with you on the unability to relax right after finishing the school year, I always feel to much speeded up:) I love oats cooked in vanilla milk (soy or oatmilk). When I come home to my parents´house, it is always like that – nothing to eat, no proper and healthy foods, so they always go for a big shopping ralley, coming back with two or three troleys full of goods only for me… even when I am home for 4 or 5 days :))

  2. spring cleaning is so stressful but feels so good when its done! sunday is my favorite day to grocery shop – cant wait to see what you get 🙂

  3. Aww Benji is so cute, now that’s a great wake up call. Love your breakfast oats. I’ve never tried Muscle Milk before but it looks incredible. I gotta get on that asap. Have fun at yoga!! 😀

  4. 1. Those oats looked amazing, I might have drooled just a tad.
    2. Honey on grapefruit is GENIUS, I must try that.
    3. Doesn’t spring cleaning feel AWESOME!? I love it, just finished my house today.!

  5. Those oats look amazing! 🙂
    Yay for summertime! 🙂 Isn’t it wonderful? 😉

  6. Britt, Sweet blog! That muscle milk oatmeal sounds delicious I am going to have to try it! I like all of your simple quick recipes

  7. Does muscle milk taste good plain? I’ve seen it at the store before. I was thinking about trying it.

Leave a Reply

