eats of finals week.

HEY THERE I’ve been doing nothing but study study study. ON THE BRIGHT SIDE I am do.n.e with organic chem and nutrition science….YAY! What a day I had today…both of these tests were totally challenging. I managed to take a KILLER spin class in between which helped me let out some anger haha. I’ve also been brainstorming recipe idea’s for summer and I cannot wait to share them with you!! ( once I test them out of course 😉 )

ANYWAY lets rewind to Wednesday. Here are some of my eats during a day of pure studying:

Breakfast…. plain yogurt with honey, 1/2 a grape fruit, grapes, cantaloupe, and sliced almonds……..underneath it all!

Mid-day snack: 1.5 T PB, 1 BANANA AND COCO POWDER MELTED….my favorite invention….pop this in the microwave for about 1 minute and 30 seconds…and your golden 😉

Then I studied more, ate dinner, went to bed and……..

woke up THIS MORNING for a nutrition test…pre-test I had a protien bar and a coffee…BLACK♥

After that I did that pretty tough spin class and ate lunch….

Here was my Mediterranean-esk salad for my post work out lunch:

various items. I’m sure it’s self-explanatory…except the feta cheese was DELISH!

Eventually took my LAST ORGANIC CHEMISTRY TEST EVER EVER EVER!!!!!!!!!!! It was hard. Im not gonna lie..but I tried my best sooo we’ll see the results soon 🙂 fingers crossed

THEN me and my two favorite fellow nutrition majors/chem nerds went out for a celebratory dinner at BERTUCCI’S

we split the roasted veggie appetizer…. which was ( in case you can’t tell) AMAZING.

MY MEAL: The shrimp and scallop torta with cheese, tomoatoes, and whole wheat torte…. AND YES I FINISHED IT ALL AND IT WAS AMAZING! I think I definitely deserved a good night out. I topped off dinner with a chocolate cappuccino ball. ( KISSES FINGERS IN THE AIR) MANIFIK!

Well I’m off to spend a relaxing night watching TV. Then it’s back to studying for statistics tomorrow.1 week till summer!!!!

Oh and I noticed very few of you answered the final quesiton in my last post… so now it’s your only option 🙂

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF!!!!???? 

dig deep..it’ll make you feel good. Let me know what it is..so i feel good too

SHARE THE LOVE,

Britt♥

16 responses to “eats of finals week.

  1. What exactly is a spin class? Oh wait jk! its biking, right? Whenever people say that I always think of people doing hula hoops and spinning! 😉 lol. seriously though! ahaha. 1 WEEK! ahh! SO jealous!! 🙂 You deserve a good summer after this stressful year!

  2. mmm that midday snack of melty pb banana looks amazingly delicious!!!

    pizza from bertucci’s is the best! i used to love playing with the dough when i was little that they gave kids there.

    ps you ALWAYS deserve a meal that you truly are craving and tastes good!

  3. Great job on your tests! You are great!:) And the mid-day snack with melted banana? Such a clever idea!

  4. I love your banana snack creation! It sounds like something I’d love, and I am definitely going to try!

  5. oh i LOVE your melted nanner creation!! oo i know ull do wel on your finals!!… i love how strong and motivated I am!

  6. Yay, you’re almost done!!!! Good luck with the rest of your finals 🙂

  7. Ooh I like your idea of a banana cocoa powder and PB, sounds really job.
    1 more week? My gosh that is so soon, good luck with the rest of your finals 😀

  8. I think I answered it last time. My smile 🙂 yay for 1 week left!!!

  9. Oh my gosh. I love that you MELTED your banana!!! YUM YUM YUM!! 🙂

  10. Congratz on being done with orgo!! I have to take it next year and I’m terrified! x(

    I answered but now I’ll answer something else (; My favorite thing about myself is my childlike excitement over simple things, most recently food & my blog. ❤

    Good luck on the rest of your finals; go get 'em girl!

  11. Good luck with your finals girl!! Your almost done!! I would have to say I like my eyes the most!! Very original color, green eyes with a blue rim 🙂

  12. pawsitivelife

    The shirmp thing a majic is pretty awesome. My favourtie thing about myself is my super awesome eyebrows

  13. Congrats on finish ochem! Science is by far my WORST subject, so I’m impressed by you 🙂 That shrimp dish looks seriously good. I would have finished the whole thing too. Keep up the studying and delicious eating!

    My favorite thing about myself is my singing voice. KIDDING. I like to think I have a pretty good sense of humor though 😛

  14. All of your eats look amazing! Glad I found your blog 🙂

  15. Ok I think you need to like already finish school because I freaking miss you 😦

  16. Pingback: ahhhhh | BrittFit

Leave a Reply

