stop and smell the flowers….THEN GO!

Hello people!! Today was so nice in Massachusetts and by nice I mean cloudy and hot…but FINALLY not raining!

I woke up this morning to a bar. I had no idea the day ahead would be so..ummmm HECTIC!!!

After bio class I booked it to my advisers office to handle some paperwork but, she wasn’t in today! Then I went ACROSS CAMPUS to the University health services to drop off, wait for, and pick up some medicine for this sinus infection that won’t go away. Or I should say POTENTIAL sinus infection πŸ˜‰

On the way … I paused…and smelled (and took pics of) THE FLOWERS πŸ™‚


I sat in the pharmacy for 30 mins..then 45…then 50 ..THEN it began to cut into my lunch time 😦 wahh. I was obviously getting cranky so I walked up to the counter where they FINALLY had my prescription….after they swiped my card they regretted to tell me that the card machine wasn’t working…..

“do you have cash?” the parchmasist said

“NO I said I’ve been sitting here for an hour and I could have gotten some during that time but no..I don’t have cash…” (I needed to eat lunch and go to stats!!)

“well we can give you a days worth of pills but ..come back tomorrow and it should be working”

“umm….okay”

Meanwhile the health services building is reallllly out of the way….. not looking forward to that trip tomorrow.

AFTER THAT LITTLE ADVENTURE..Β I scarfed down my lunch, which I didn’t get a picture of (for obvious reasons). haha then went to stats class, chem class, picked up more paper work for the summer internship, and studied at the library (which is where I am now and have been since about 5:00)

I’m about to go get some dinner which will probably be an apple and pb and other stuff…craving some pb after a day like today πŸ™‚

Before I go…. I’ve gotta show you all my cute outfit that got me through the day! haha

STRIKE A POSE……

AND THE SHOES…….

Lets face it :When ya look good…YA FEEL GOOD!!!!!!!!..even if you have mounds of tests coming your way haha

Have a great night everybody πŸ™‚ count down to summer is on!!!@#$%


18 responses to “stop and smell the flowers….THEN GO!

  1. So true… if i dont have time to get ready in the morning i feel like crap all.day.long.
    love that your toes match your sweater!
    Hope the medicine kicks in soon πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, it was so nice out today, wasn’t it??? πŸ™‚

  3. Eek what a hectic day, when anything cuts into my food time I get really cranky lol Sorry you had to wait so long for nothing 😦 I hate when that happens. I hope tomorrow goes smoothly! πŸ˜€

  4. πŸ™‚ I’m sorry about the wait! I totally understand! πŸ™‚

  5. Hi! Your outfit looks gorgeous and so do you:)

  6. ugh sorry about that wait! i HATE waiting!!! esp when i get hangry! love the outfit!

  7. Long days are definitely easier to get through when you look and feel good!! Love the outfit!

  8. Pretty pretty flowers! Sorry about the waiting. 😦

    As always you are so cute! Love your shoes. πŸ™‚

  9. I hate situations when you have to wait like that!! Cute outfit. Hope you enjoyed your PB!

  10. my countdown has been on since fall last year lol…great post loving the morning bar

  11. Oh my gosh I hate days like that! I get so irritated when I have to sit in a waiting room while there are a million other things I need to be doing…

    I loved your outfit though. Looking cute does tend to be a pick me up! (; Good luck on your finals girl!

  12. Love the flowers pictures, so pretty!
    Cute outfit!!!

  13. Sorry about the chaos at the pharm. That stinks =/ at least you had a supercute oufit! hehe =) Love the orange on ya! ❀

    miss you too girly! I've barely heard from ya lately – hope all is well!!!!!! ❀ ❀ ❀

    Happy friday britt!

  14. Sandals time! Well not for me yet! I have yet to seen that granola bar…must keep eye out. Happy weekending!

  15. I know!! and I took pictures outside when I went for a walk because the sky was actually blue!!

  16. AH I TOTALLY get HANGRY especially when i am not doing anything to preoccupy my time with and im just sitting waiting. ahh but at least ya look good girl ; )

  17. I totally have those shoes in silver and they have zero support but are cute and I bought them on sale. Sounds like an exhausting and frustrating day. Don’t get in the way of me and my lunch. Or breakfast or dinner for that matter!

  18. Great review! You actually touched some great things on your blog. I came across it by using Bing and I’ve got to admit that I already subscribed to the site, will be following you on my iphone πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

