Comfort.

The only way to get through stressful times is with comfort. ย I’ve been very busy and stressed lately. But I’ve been doing alot of fun things!

I started to feel SICK AGAIN today…..this WILL NOT DO! haha I don’t want to be sick anymore so for dinner I had some comforting soup ( in photos), butternut squash and chocolate chips:

ONCE AGAIN: thank you all for baring with me these next few weeks with my minimal blogging style ๐Ÿ˜ฆ JUST HANG IN TILL SUMMER…I have surprises in store for you, an internship at RODALE PRESS to talk about, and many upgrades for the blog!

Another comfort…… one of my favorite quotes:

I have it on my bulletin board at home :)………

……..Which is where I’ll be in about 3 weeks for SUMMER BREAK!

Also…I’ve been working out moderately (not as much as usual) I’ve been living a very Mediterranean lifestyle:going with the flow, working out when I want, being outdoors, giving myself treats….I think it’s the best way to live during stressful times…or maybe just ALL THE TIME.

What are some of your favorite quotes? I’m in need of comfort ๐Ÿ˜‰

Peace and love –ย Britt

12 responses to “Comfort.

  1. Love that quote! Don’t get sick again!

  2. That sounds like a good workout style..just going when you want and what not. Makes it seem so relaxing but still work at the same time.

  3. Don’t get sick again bloggy bff!!! I miss your usual posting, I feel abandoned ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

  4. aw i hope you start feeling better! whenever i am sick, all i want to do is be home in my bed with my mommy!! but dont worry summer is almost here! hmm i am a quote freak so i have a million that i love but one of my favorites is, it’s nice to be important, but more important to be nice! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I am sick too :/ I like the Mediterranean life style! Sounds like something I’ve been doing too!

  6. I love your quote!!!! I am writing it down as we speak! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Hope you feel better ASAP! Your soup looks like it has the power to heal the sickness:)

  8. I am in the same place right now.. minimal blogging, maximum life! I feel like I’m being stretched every which way trying to get my summer together while studying for exams and finishing up the year… and of course trying to see friends before we all leave for the summer. Somehow friends always seem to equal unhealthy treats (smoothies at 2am and late night cookie runs?).

    With finals my workout routine has flown out the window and far far away from me. Keep you chin up and keep working. “There are no shortcuts to any place worth going.” Work it, girl! (:

  9. I think it sounds like your handling the stress really well! You’ll get to summer break in no time. Can’t wait to hear about your internship.

  10. So you are saying you have a life outside of blogging? ;).
    Good luck, with all your business, summer cannot come soon enough.
    my favourite quote is “God is a comedian playing to an audience too afraid to laugh”…not very inspiring but true!

Leave a Reply

