6:55 to Pennsylvania.

HELLO! Today I traveled home ( which is always a big production …6 hours on the road). I wanted to get home asap so, I took the 6:55 AM bus. Which means I woke up at 5:45 to get ready and be at the stop early….VERY EARLY.

I set up shop with my ipod and later had a banana and pb with Dunkin donuts coffee πŸ™‚ I don’t really mind the long trip especially when the wireless is working! I could read blogs on the go πŸ™‚

I was getting sleepy during the ride but just couldn’t seem to fall asleep.

BUMMERRRRRRRRRR

The sky started to get really cloudy and dark…perfect for my nugo dark chocolate mocha bar!

This bar is AMAZING. It’s more of a chocolate bar than a bar-bar but none-the-less, ITS SOOOOO YUMMY πŸ˜‰

We drove through NYC and I got some interesting snap shots…ENJOY

guess where???? haha

ANYWAY, I got home around 2:30 and was soooo hungry and tired. I made a smoothie ( that was a complete fail). My attempt at a carrot-cake coconut chocolate-something smoothie??…. I drank it out of pure starvation…..but lets just pretend that never happened haha…….. Then I took a nap and overslept a bit until 8:30! My brother was supposed to come in from OHIO around 9ish so I had just enough time to whip up a light dinner:

 

SOUTHWEST Tuna Stuffed Pepper and salad: ( oh how I miss cooking πŸ™‚ )

How to make it !

  • take 1 can of tuna and mix with 1 tablespoon of dijon mustard and a little salsa to taste. Put that in the microwave for about 30 seconds
  • take a medium pepper and cut out the center, wash and stuff with the tuna mixture after it’s been heated
  • THE SALAD: lettuce, tomato, cucumber, sunflower seeds, balsamic,and a drizzle of salsa.
  • Sprinkle the whole platter with parmesan
  • AND DIG IN!

After enjoying my dinner invention, my brother came home and me, my bro, my mom and dad sat together and caught up. I noshed on an orange while we laughed and told stories. We haven’t been all together in over 2 months! ( which is a long time for us). It’s my brother birthday weekend so we’ll be seeing tons of family this weekend. I’m so excited πŸ™‚

Thank you for all the positive comments lately, they make me feel really good. SO thanks againΒ β™₯

NIGHT Errybody

 

4 responses to “6:55 to Pennsylvania.

  1. oh yaya! must be so nice to be home!!!!! ick sorry about the smoothie fail.. at least dinner made up for it!

  2. I love all the NYC pics, I went there once when I was 15 and I loved it πŸ™‚ Haha cute sleepy picture. Delicious looking dinner, I still haven’t made a stuffed pepper 😦 Have a fun weekend with the family!! Take picturessss

  3. I’ve never taken a bus for a long road trip like that. Love your salad creation here. I might have to try it. Enjoy your time with family! have a great weekend.

  4. I love random road trip pictures. Having never been to new york it was lots of fun seeing them

Leave a Reply

