sick girl quick update

Hello everybody I’m sorry to announce that I’ve been getting pretty sick over the past week.

I’ve been sleeping, skipping the gym, taking antibiotics, and eating lots of soup and oranges.

I probably will be better by the weekend but I’m going to still take the next few days off from blogging just because I’m mostly going to be in bed. haha 😦

TODAY was pretty bad. I skipped my classes and the only thing that got me out of bed was this oatmeal in the morning and some reading material :

Then I went to lunch and had Β some fruit, an apple, pb, and cereal….I felt so sick that I lied in bed all day and only got back up again to take a bio test.…… I actually got there early!

So… I sat outside and enjoyed the nice weather we had today πŸ™‚ …but we’re getting SNOW tomorrow???????

Listening to my music calms me down….I’m not a very good sick person I’m more of a go go go person…..

And wearing comfy moccasins never hurt anyone πŸ™‚

 

After the test I had some dinner ( soup,random veggies, and 1/2 a grapefruit) and ran some errands . Now, I’m heading back to my bed and tomorrow I intend on going to classes but not the gym…..I’m trying to nip this thing in the bud! THEN BRITTFIT will be back πŸ™‚ I promise

In other news Β my weekly article is up on HERCAMPUS.COM

 

QUESTIONS:Β When your sick do you work out? If not do you feel guilty about not working out? …….Like I said I’m not a very good sick person haha….I miss the gym but I know it’s not what my body (or my lungs) need right now.

 

Hope everyone else is having a healthy week ! I’ll be back in the swing of things soonβ™₯

13 responses to “sick girl quick update

  1. So sorry to hear your sick girl!! I was horribly sick for about a month. I took a week of exercise because I seriously couldnt even stand without getting dizzy. When I am that sick, all I want to do is sleep so I dont feel guilty at all. If I just have sniffles or a sore throat I usually try and do SOMETHING like a light bike ride or long walk. Yoga is great too, especially when you are lying around all day πŸ˜‰ GET BETTER SOON!!

  2. Feel better soon! Sounds like you picked a good time to be sick though- with the snow and crappy weather, at least you have a good excuse to stay in bed, right? πŸ™‚

  3. ahh feel better!! i work out if i its just a cold. but when its bad i dont!! just listen to what my body wnts really!

  4. I miss your posts πŸ˜₯

    • thanksss me too! but my food is not very good or interesting right now..I’m saving you the boredom! haha I’ll be back sunday I hope..I’m on antibiotics πŸ™‚

  5. i cant believe you’re still sick! you must be going through florida withdraw πŸ™‚

  6. I never feel guilty if I take a few days (or weeks even) off due to illness. Working out will only make it worse so there’s no use in suffering through workouts only to get even more sick. Rest up!

  7. Poor thing! You definitely need some time off to kick back and get better. I’ll be sending happy healthy thoughts your way πŸ™‚

  8. Hands down – skip the gym! The more you rest, the quicker you recover – The same applies to people I work with when detoxing – rest is always the key. And I’m talking like, ‘lay in your bed – stare at your ceiling’ kind of rest πŸ™‚ Get better!

  9. Aww! Feel better girl!!

    Yeah…I definitlely don’t work out when I’m sick!! No siree!

    Don’t feel bad! Your body is telling you something is wrong. So let it “heal” and THEN get back to your normal routine! πŸ™‚ You’ll only lengthen the process. I would know πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

