BRITTSICK

What’s wrong with this picture hmm?

Well it’s not the cute outfit or the hair haha….it must be OH WAIT..Β the fact that I’m bundling up for class in late MARCH. not cool. It was 30 degrees today 😦 …so I guess you could say it was “cool” HAHA….cheesy joke

MOVING ON!

I survived the second and final rat dissection this morning! AND I found out a piece of really AMAZING news………

I will be the intern for rodale.com this summer!!!!!!! I am beyond excited to be a part of the magazine industry because this is the the road to all my goals and dreams for a future career! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

LUNCH was a sick girl bowl of oats and pb, followed by lots and lots (and maybe a little too much) FRUIT and green tea :

Then, I went to class and did a very nice presentation for the class ( if I do say so myself). It was worth 10% of my grade….glad thats’s over with

I did make it to the gym today. I have the type of cold/cough/I don’t know what where I can still do what I need to do … it just drags me down

Working out boosts my immune system and quite frankly my mood. soooooooo

I went to a spin class with some friends. IT was a REALLY REALLY good work out. So, I left the gym with a smile on πŸ˜‰

DINNER was a simple platter:

carrots, cucumbers, with balsamic, sprinkle cheese, and almond slices. Also, whole grain pesto pasta, with tuna, egg, grilled zucchini, green beans, and I haddddd to have my ketchup tonight πŸ™‚ I also snagged a few Reese’s Piece’s on the way out for a little treat

 

WELL.. I’m off to do alittle work and slug around. HOPEFULLY I can get to bed early and fight off this cold for the upcoming weekend!

 

Question: How was your day!? Did you do anything special for yourself? I hope ya did πŸ˜‰

 

 

p.s thank you for all your support yesterday!

 

11 responses to “BRITTSICK

  1. Congrats on your internship news! That is great! What will you be doing there?

    Hope you feel better soon. 😦

  2. um yes, can we just say winter in march??? I’m still wearing my sleeping bag coat!

  3. We’re getting cold weather here too! Not as cold as you, but it’s normally getting hot here this time of year and it’s been raining!

  4. That’s so cool about your internship. How exciting! My day was good; I tried body pump for the first time and it was fun. I love spin class- I’m glad you liked it!

  5. my day was fab- i ate WAY too much pb though! tummy ache STILL!… tahts so awesome about your internship!!
    BTW I awarded you with something on my post today!

  6. Congrats on your coming internship!! That’s great, Britt!

    Sorry you are bundling up right now! It’s been chillier here the last few days too. Though still in the 50s so I can’t really complain, haha!

  7. Congrats on the internship, you should be very proud of yourself.
    Hopefully it will be a great experience for you.

    I love excuses to eat ketchup too πŸ™‚

  8. wooohoo congrats! that is going to be such a great opportunity! and i am so upset that the weather forecast in pittsburgh is calling for snow flurries on Sunday. spring has obviously not sprung.

Leave a Reply

