TAKIN’ CARE OF BUSINESS!

Good evening everybody! Today was one heck-of-a-day … I know I’m officially back to school because the work is piling up and I am in my work mode ( well, getting back into work mode)

I spent A FEW hours last night here:

wahhhhhh 😦

 

THIS MORNING!

I woke up to two cups of black coffee and a protein bar then put on this really cute outfit and a DETERMINED FACE πŸ˜‰

hahaha this is my Β “IM READY” face

Next I had bio class and a phone interview for a possible internship this summer (eeeeeeee πŸ™‚ )

AND NEXT was lunch. I should probably take this time to mention that I am officially GETTING sick..I’m not quite bed-ridden but I’m definitely not 100% hence my meal…….

sick-y soup with veggies and tofu

veggies, sunflower seeds, butternut squash, and AN ORANGE ( wooh vitamin C!)

During statistics and organic chemistry classes I drank LOADS of green tea.

Then I made it to the gym for an easy, but long work out in hopes of boosting my immune system πŸ˜‰

I did:

15 on the elliptical

25 on the precore

12 on the bike

 

DINNER-TIME!

a fresh salad with grapes on the side..Β lots of veggies, water chestnuts, egg whites, chick peas, and cottage cheese…followed by

more of the same mixed up…. yummmmmmmmmmmm!

 

Anyway, tonight I’m going to do more work, drink a lot more greeeen teeaaa, Β and attempt some relaxation before bed ( well see how that goes). I need a good night of sleep to fight off the start of this cold and to face THE SECOND RAT DISSECTION tomorrow morning…Β Lets hope this one goes better than last time HA HA HA.

 

QUESTION OF THE DAY: What are some good “sick-y” time foods that I can try here at school to feel better? Anything more interesting than the whole dry toast and vegetable broth combo? What are some of your sick staples?

 

Hope everyone has a nice night πŸ™‚

14 responses to “TAKIN’ CARE OF BUSINESS!

  1. Clementines!! I eat like 6 when I dont feel good! Feel better soon πŸ™‚

  2. I hope you feel better soon darling! πŸ˜€ I like me a big salad when I’m not feeling well. πŸ™‚

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  3. Get better quick girl! I love a big bowl of soup when I’m sick. It’s the only thing that will make me feel a bit better. Those butternut squash fries look delicious! Love your scarf btw, super cute pic πŸ™‚

  4. I eat a lot of citrus. Yes I get vitamin C, but it also keeps me hydrated which is important! Feel better soon!

  5. such random veggie combos but they all look fantastic! I’d definitel say eat lots of soup…definitely the best sick person food around! (Oh, and crackers and jello and coke!)

  6. i love your outfit and determined face-haha!! ooo oats are my FAV SICKY FOOD.. i just eat them ALL day!

  7. When I’m sick I eat a lot of toast with earth balance and chickpea noodle soup. everything else sounds nasty!
    Love your scarf by the way πŸ™‚

  8. What a cute outfit! Getting sick is no fun, I hope you feel better soon, girl!

  9. Aw! Feel better! My staples are soup and toast, so I’m not much help. Last time I was sick, I tried steeping fresh ginger, lemon and honey in hot water and sipping like tea- it really helped to clear me head/sinuses and calmed my stomach.
    Love your outfit though, super cute!

  10. Hopw you feel better. Something about being sick makes me want macaroni and cheese.

  11. I’ve yet to actually use the library other than the week I was without a computer or group projects. Honestly, ours is so LOUD! Not horribly, but it is for a library anyway.

  12. Ahh sorry you’re not feeling well! It depends what kind of sick, but generally I try and get in loads of fruit/veggies (vit C). But if its a stomach problem thats obviously not gonna work lol, so I go for toast and PB or sweet potatoes and PB etc! πŸ™‚

  13. My favorite sick food is tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwich.

    Good luck on your internship opportunity. Hope it works out for you!

  14. Pingback: Smiling is Overrated « Moves 'N Munchies

Leave a Reply

