ALOT OF STUFF!

HELLO everybody. Sorry for my lack of posting for the past few days but my life’s been pretty hectic since getting back to school.

First and foremost, my weekly article went up on HERCAMPUS.com! check it out 😉

Okay, yesterday started off with a special K bar during bio class

I walked outside and was greeted by BEAUTIFUL SPRING SUNSHINE all day long……….not:

yes it SNOWED all day yesterday. 😦

Lunch was so boring that a picture was not even taken to save you from falling asleep at your computer screens….moving on…..after class I got to the gym and did a nice calming work out:

30 mins elliptical

20 mins bike

Then, dinner was simple as well ( sensing a theme here?):

half of that grapefruit, and a salad with veggies,tuna,sunflower seeds, craisons, cold noodles (underneath) and balsamic. Followed by some melon for dessert

As you can probably tell yesterday wasn’t “my day”. But hey..we all have em!

OH and on top of all this getting back-into-the-swing-of-things business…..the hanging shelf in my closet fell apart!

So, I had to buy new things to reorganize it all…. ( which might have been a blessing in disguise)

AND POOF!… ( well not “poof” it kind of took a while)….CLEAN CLOSET

YAY 😉

anyway….this morning I woke up, had a protein bar, went to a class/lab, did some internship follow-up paper work :), and now I’m relaxing before the rest of my classes and eating this:

lots of veggies and hummus ( I’ll probably grab some more soon ;))

For the rest of the day I plan to skip the gym in order to just get work done and relax. I feel like I need to take it easy…it’s been a rough few days :/ and lots of green tea will be consumed today because I may be catching a cold 😦

ON THE BRIGHT SIDE 🙂 Spring is in the air and I am happy about it!

 

Hows the first part of your week going?? fill me in!

 

bye for now♥

 

16 responses to “ALOT OF STUFF!

  1. Sounds like you definitely need a relax day! Can’t wait to check out your article 🙂

  2. Once again, I want to hang out at your school so I can eat there!!! I am so ready for spring it’s ridiculous! We are under a winter storm warning until tomorrow night with the threat of more ice than snow. GROSS!!!

  3. Good job on cleaning that closet! Mine definitely needs a major, major facelift. I get too lazy to hang things up so everything just ends up in a huge pile on my floor.

  4. YAY! what a clean closet! that should feel AWESOME!! yummy clean eats- i love them!

  5. Eek, seeing that snow would make me so mad. Even the littlest bit would set me off at this point. I am so ready for it to be warmer and sunny. It is officially spring after all!

    Hope you don’t get sick–yes, drink lots of green tea! Works for one of my ex co-workers and she rarely got sick.

  6. I totally saw snow fall for the first time yesterday when I was driving home! Isn’t it supposed to be spring?!

  7. I feel like I should be cleaning my closet too haha You need some relaxation girl!! 😀

  8. Mmmm now I want some veggies with hummus. I forgot my afternoon snack at work and I’ve got a grumble in my tummy. I can’t believe it’s snowing still! Take lots of vitamin C and I hope you feel better 🙂

  9. your posts always make me smile. so many delish veggies on your plates!

    hooray spring is finalllly here! =)

  10. No colds!! Fight that baby off with some vitamin c girl!! an I was sick back to back last month and it was HORRID!
    Good job on the closet! Want to come over to my hosue and do mine? Although you may run away screaming… 😉

  11. Ugh, it snowed here too!

  12. woohoo for an organized closet! I need to do mine but I’m scared to try to tackle it!!!

  13. I cant believe its still snowing places!! It was 80 degrees last week and now it’s cold and windy. Bleh… I miss FL, how about you? haha

  14. Uff, it was snowy and cold for me too. :/

  15. I’m sorry about your closet shelf! 🙂 I’m glad that you fixed it though. 🙂 It looks fabulous! 😉

    xoxox
    Kathleen

Leave a Reply

