last day of spring break

This morning I woke up and got ready to go on a nice bike ride with my mom and dad. I don’t get to come home often so we decided to spend the day together πŸ™‚

I started off a pre-ride breakfast with a small apple and a big strawberry CRAZINESS!

Then we went for a 12 mile-ish ride in 50 degree weather… BEAUTIFUL!

post ride pic πŸ˜‰

Post ride snack:

NEXT I went and had a pedicure done! I get those every once-in- a-blue-moon so it really made my day πŸ™‚

After that we planned to see the KING’s SPEECH. But before we went to the movie of course I had to make a snack for the theater. I started with a fruit based smoothie then didn’t like it because it was totally FLAVORLESS..then I made another one and couldn’t decide if I liked the first better……….oh decisions decisions

THE COMPETITION was FIERCE:

Fruit base vs. Milk base

MILK BASE WITH 1/2 a BANANA and 2 STRAWBERRIES WINS!!!!!!

YUMMMM

THE KING’S SPEECH was such a good movie and the lead actor was amazing ( he won an award for it ;))

DINNER:

lots of veggies and shrimp

 

A very eventful day and a perfect end to a RELAXING spring break

 

…..back to reality/school tomorrow.*sigh* …BUT at least spring weather is right around the corner πŸ˜‰

 

Did you have a good weekend???WHAT DIDJA DO????

 

nightβ™₯

13 responses to “last day of spring break

  1. Looks like a fantastic last day of Spring Break!! Mine was very similiar with spending time on the trails with family and all. πŸ™‚

  2. Looks like a great healthy day! I always bring my own snacks to the movies too πŸ™‚ I want to mindlessly eat popcorn but I always feel like crap afterwards. And that strawberry is HUGE!

  3. Sounds like you had fun! πŸ˜€ Banana and Strawberry is one of my favorite combinations! πŸ˜€ Love mani’s and pedi’s! πŸ™‚

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  4. glad you had a good break. It is always goo to rest and relax for a bit πŸ™‚ I did NADA this weekend!! My hubby worked ALL day yesterday, and today I have a soccer game but that’s it. LAME!

  5. Glad to your posts back πŸ˜‰ Milk base totally wins πŸ˜€ And I had a chill weekend, hung out with my bf and ate some fro-yo with his sister. Aww sorry your vaca is over girl but don’t worry time flies and summer break will be here super fast

  6. what an awesome bike ride! milk base for me- for sure!!!!!! ugh so annoying break is over BUT good weather always makes things more fun!

  7. I don’t want spring break to enddd! You’re being much more positive and mature than I am – and I’m in grad school! πŸ˜‰ This weekend was wonderful – it was gorgeous outside and I spent Saturday with two of my best friends πŸ™‚

  8. aw that’s a cute bike pic! πŸ™‚ I’m just enjoying hte start of my break… exploring seattle with my friend who’s visiting. πŸ™‚

    good luck at school love!

  9. Looks like the perfect ending to spring break!

  10. That’s so cute that you went with your parents for a bike ride! I’ve gone with my dad before, but his knees bother him when he rides, so it’s been a while. What a fun family outing!

  11. Love that you went on a bike ride with your family! I’ve been contemplating buying a bike for a while now and after Key West I think I’m ready..

Leave a Reply

