pooch + parfait = one great day

Oh hello! Today was a great day and to tell you the truth I didn’t do much of anything…but I got to wake up to this face and a yummy parfait:

I started with some LEMON CHOBANI

okay OBSESSED with this flavor..whose tried it??

Then, I layered on some crushed honey nut cheerios, sliced almonds, and blueberries

observe the good lighting.

you like? ehhh??

because I know I do…. oh and YUM!!!!! This tasted like a lemon pie.

The rest of my day consisted of turning in internship resumes, a big apple, carrots, and pb.

Then, at  THE GYM 🙂 I did a nice

40 mins elliptical

2 mins stair climber

Then I came home and spent quality time with my mom and dad 🙂 We lounged around ate dinner and watched ” THE BIRDCAGE”.. SUCH a funny movie.

It was a great simple day….we’re going for a looooooong bike ride in the morning so I’m off to bed/ to snuggle with this little guy

Oh the simple joys in life ♥……

my dog, chobani, having an open schedule, and fresh spring air

 

What are your simple pleasures????


8 responses to “pooch + parfait = one great day

  1. Aww, it’s so pretty!

    And that last picture of your doggie is just too adorable!

  2. Awww you’re dog is cute. I haven’t tried the lemon chobani cause I can’t find it ANYWHERE. Hope you had a great bike ride!

  3. such a cute puppy!! and i lov eyour refreshing parfait!! pb, sun and a run always makes me happy!

  4. We watched the Birdcage, too! I’ve never seen it before but it is really good.

  5. I have yet to try the Lemon chobani, hmm maybe I’ll try that one tonight 😉 So nice to have your posts back :D. What a yummy parfait. My simple pleasures are chocolate, pb, and dancing. I’m easy to please 😉

  6. Cara Craves...

    So cute!
    My simple pleasures is a cup of coffee by myself in the morning whilst watching some girly tv shows.

  7. Your puppy is adorable! 🙂
    Simple pleasures:
    my mornings alone making breakfast, family dinners, my dog, yoga. I could go on.
    I just found your blog by the way, it’s lovely. Can’t wait to read more 🙂

  8. I’ve never tried Chobani… ever. Sad, I know. Maybe I will this week!!

Leave a Reply

