vacation-ized in boca….

Hello everybody! I got back this afternoon from my Boca vacation to visit my grandmother ( who I call “BUBBY”) and see my mom. We went to the pool, laughed, ate good food, spent quality time, and RELAXED. I worked out once in the past 5 days and I don’t regret it one bit. A vacation is a vacation from the daily routine. and this was just what I needed πŸ˜‰Β Here are some pictures of my week….ENJOY!!!

DAY 1: flew in…landed, hung out, tanned by the pool

DAY 2: pool, a walk/run, flowers, sunshine, AMAZING BREAKFAST COMBO:

plain greek yogurt, with strawberries, banana, and MELTED PB on Honey Bunches of oats…. a MUST TRY!

FANCY DINNER


scallops with mushrooms and asparagus in a tomato bisque. I, OF COURSE, tasted my mom and bubby’s red snapper, crab cake, and spinach maria. Then we all split a chocolate bomb cake with chocolate ice cream. NO PHOTO because we dug RIGHT IN! …. and yes it was BOMB

The three ladies ….we decided on matching white pants and being cheesyπŸ™‚ can you tell who just got there? cough *no tan yet* cough

DAY 3: relaxation, and the BEACH

STARTED OFF WITH THE COMBO OF CHOICE *from above* with peaches

This morning I went to a “REIKI” meditation/healing class with my bubby……it was interesting to say the least. I’m glad I experienced it but, I’m more of a yoga girl myself .

BEACH PICS!β™₯

 

 

 

 

 

 

three generations of feet.

MY NO SHAME BIKINI PICS: learning to love my body

” I don’t know what I’m supposed to be doing??”

A B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L DAY

DAY 4: Tanning, shopping, and ummm relaxing ( changing things up here hehe)

breakfast..in what was left of my personal yogurt tub πŸ™‚ Β with 1/2 apple and 1/2 banana

Then after a little tanning ( I had gotten burnt at the beach…Pre-LOBSTER STATUS)….. we went shopping. We spent most of our time in Nordstrums. I got a cute coral cardigan for spring, and a blue flowey top. *pics in the future ;)*

Then we went out to this place called BACKSTREET GRILLE for dinner. IT WAS DELISH!

I ate about half of this salad, with a few of those flat breads (MY FAVORITE KIND)

tilapia, with dill sauce, and veggies, plus applesauce on the side AND we all shared some delicious sweet potato fries.

SUCH a good meal πŸ˜‰

After this we all went out to some REAL ice cream I didn’t get my own but shared with my mom and grandmother. they got 1 scoop each of: moose-tracks,mint chocolate chip, mocha almond fudge, and butter pecan. NOTHING beats real ice cream… you only need a little and it’s soooooo worth it.

WHAT A GREAT FEW DAYS! A lot of laughs and fun. I really appreciate being close with my family even though we live so far away πŸ™‚

DAY 5: came home… this was bitter sweet because me and my mom rarely make it down to florida to see my bubby……. but I’m still on vacation πŸ™‚ and I got to come home..

…and sleep in my own bed, see my dog, and hang out with my friends.

I’m super Β tired, but I really want to work out everyday for the rest of the week because I MISS IT :). ITS STILL SPRING BREAK UNTIL SUNDAY

I can’t say I was exactly a nutrition/health angel on this trip but I enjoyed everything I ate and everything did. I’m coming home with a clearer and calmer head….andΒ THATS THE POINT of a vacation!

I HAVE BEEN…..VACATIONIZED πŸ™‚


 

23 responses to “vacation-ized in boca….

  1. I just got back from vacation too… I’m missing florida already 😦 You look great in your bikini, you should be proud of your body!

  2. this all looks like a blast!! and can i just say I LOVE LOVE LOVE that you posted bikini pics- NO SHAME is right- you look SMOKIN on that beach!!!!

  3. Ahhh! So much happy stuff in this post. Makes me smile! And girl, you are ROCKING that bikini! You are gorgeous, girl! πŸ™‚

  4. I was just gonna post a comment on your blog asking when you were coming back because I missed you!! Lol πŸ˜› Glad you had a fabulous vacation, love your bikini pics, you look fabulous. Next time you come to Fl pass by Miami pleaseeeee πŸ˜€

  5. Beware: having too much fun is bad for you. Haha, definitely JUST KIDDING! πŸ˜‰ Looks like you are having a blast! πŸ˜€ I love the MELTED Peanut Butter. I especially love it on Oatmeal! πŸ˜€

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  6. You look awesome in that bikini! You look like a REAL WOMAN!!!!

    Your gorgeous! and GOOD JOB for not working out!!!! That take courage for a lot of people to stand back and relax!

  7. BRITT!!!!!!!!!!!!Thats literally where i’m from! my grammy lived in boca and I used to go to school down there for a little bit AND my mom is in coral springs and my bff is in delray!!!!!!!

    ahhhh next time take me with you? kthx! ❀

  8. Looks like you had a blast! So glad you were able to enjoy yourself… that’s what vacation is all about anyway πŸ™‚ And love that you’re rocking the bikini! You look great!!

  9. what a wonderful post! the sweet potatoe fries are calling me name for sure!!!!! and you look fan-TASTIC

  10. Awww gorgeous pictures of you! πŸ˜€ And the bikini is very cute! kkkkkkk. crazy to think about how 3 generations can be TOGETHER AT ONE PLACE AND TIME HUH?

  11. Such a lovely post! Looks like you had a great time with your mom and grandma! πŸ˜€

  12. So jealous- Florida looks beautiful! I would love to go there one day πŸ™‚

  13. You are totally rockin’ that bikini!!!! Love the beach pics, beautiful!!!! Welcome back πŸ™‚

  14. Spring Break is next week for us and I couldn’t be happier. I definitely need to be vacationized, myself!

  15. Looks like you had a great time and had some great food!

  16. Um you are SO SO cute, rock that body girl! πŸ™‚ You look amazing, as does that beach!!

Leave a Reply

