FREE AT LAST!

I am finally on SPRING BREAK!

This morning I woke up to a different bar πŸ˜‰

chocolate banana and hazelnut coffee……YUM!

After eating this bar of deliciousness, my day kind of went downhill… In bio lab this morning we were supposed to dissect rats!!!!! And while I’ve been dreading this day for a while now, when the rats finally came out of the back room…Β I STARTED TO CRY, in front of a whole class of students that I didn’t know! I had to go out into the hall and calm down…( I won’t get into detail..I don’t want to relive this haha) BUT I ended up surviving the 2 hours. yay for not passing out I guess? haha

ANYWAY…lunch was one of those stressed-out-eat-alot kind of meals. I had alot of time to kill so I kept picking at different things around the dining hall:

started of with a nice big salad complete with egg, tuna, veggies, and feta. AND some soup that I only ate the veggies out of ( it was not very hot :()

THEN still hungry ( and bored) I made another small salad:

THEN I had some green tea with lemon AND a little cereal, cantaloupe, and carrots

love my green teaβ™₯

 

THEN I had my last test before spring break, nutrition sciences! AND I went off to the gym… today was grey and rainy so at first it was hard to get myself awake to work out….but then I DID:

ran about 1 mile ( ran 5 laps, walked 1, ran 5, walked 1, sprinted 1)

elliptical 20 mins

bike 15 mins

precore 15 mins

WOOOOOOOOOOOH! BRITT WAS PUMPED UP πŸ˜‰

I don’t have pictures of dinner..but it basically consisted of fruit, yogurt, pb, hazelnuts, walnuts, and a very small apple πŸ™‚

I CAN’T WAIT FOR FLORIDA ON SATURDAY!!!!!!!! only one problem….. I will not have access to the internet. SO STAY TUNED FOR ONE ( or two) LONG POST(s) ABOUT MY ADVENTURES AND FOOD! πŸ˜‰

I can’t wait to cook, be in the sunshine, RE-FREAKIN-LAX, and spend time with my mom and grandmother. Hopefully, I’ll find wi-fi somewhere.. but no guarantees 😦

 

ANYWAY, I HOPE EVERYONE HAS A GREAT WEEKEND!

QUESTION: how do you let yourself relax!?? I’m still in “GO MODE” and I want to fully enjoy my break by relaxing, not overeating from stress, and being fit ( of course)

 

β™₯night errrybody

13 responses to “FREE AT LAST!

  1. Lucky girl, I still have another week of school. Yuck, rats!

  2. Cara Craves...

    Yeah for being done!
    Sounds like you really deserve the break.
    Hopefully you are blessed with nice warm sunny weather.

    p.s. sorry about the rat!

  3. YAY Spring Break!!! πŸ™‚

  4. I’m so sorry about the rats! I know how you feel. I guess that is why I want to go into Chemistry, NOT Biology.

    YAY for Spring Break! I am so excited!!! πŸ˜€

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  5. My spring break started today, too!! it is the biggest relief ever, I swear. I can’t believe I actually have time to do things now! haha.

  6. woohoo! congrats!! i cnt wait to hear about your florida adventures!

  7. Ahh I so COULDNT dissect a rat! Not because they’re vermin… but cause I used to have a little pet dumbo rat when I was younger (trust me, she was cute, and not at all like her dirty street cousins)!

  8. Yay you’re almost hereeee!! The weather got so retarded today it’s in the 50’s!! Wtffff but don’t worry it should warm up soon enough πŸ™‚ Sorry about the rat, I’ve never had to do that. Most we did in lab was look at a corpse but that was anatomy lab so it was different lol

  9. AH I am so jealous !I jsut finished my quarter in terms of classes but I have finals next week… ahhhh!!!

    I love those NuGo bars in all flavors πŸ™‚ heehee.

  10. PS I am SO sorry about the lab girly 😦 I’m glad you’re feeling okay now! I don’t knwo what i”m gonna do if I have to dissect things… ahh

  11. Pingback: TAKIN’ CARE OF BUSINESS! | BrittFit

Leave a Reply

