PICTURES > WORDS

BREAKFAST with coffee.

STRANGE WEATHER?

Forced to wear my UGG-lys

found this on a wall πŸ™‚

LUNCH: veggies, egg, plus more egg and cottage cheese

MASSIVE green tea during class….then refilled it!!

Fell asleep between classes…..

JUST KIDDING…I was bored before… ( dun dun dun) ORGANIC CHEM CLASS

GYM: I RAN ( YES I DID IT!!!) I ran 1.5 miles .. not continuously ( ran 5 laps walked 1, ran 5. Then did the precore for 20 mins then ran 5 more laps then biked for 15) AHHH SUCCESSFUL WORKOUT…I’m trying to become ” a runner” ANY TIPS?!!!!!

Dinner: Deliciousness x2 plates plus a little pasta Β and 1.5 cups of chocolate soy milk with that banana and some KIX in it! πŸ™‚

 

HOPE YOU ENJOYED MY PICTURE FILLED POST! I will not be posting tomorrow because I have a HUUUGEEEEE organic chem test and another test to focus studying on πŸ™‚

TO KEEP YOU OCCUPIED!

  • QUESTIONS πŸ™‚ :

1. Can you find any potential hidden sugars in my diet today ( besides the soy milk??)
2. TIPS ON BECOMING A RUNNER!!!???? I feel like at this point in my life I’m in the best shape I’ve ever been….and I want to step it up a notch! πŸ™‚ NOTE: I AM NOT A RUNNER. I HAVE BAD KNEES AND I GETTING WINDED AND OVERWHELMED WHEN RUNNING… is it a mind over matter type thing you think???

NIGHTY NIGHT AND STAY SMILING πŸ™‚


33 responses to “PICTURES > WORDS

  1. I love love love running! My biggest tip to people is to start off slow. So many people try to go out way to fast. This leaves people unmotivated and tired feeling like they will never get there. If you want to cover a certain distance just go very slow. (you might even be able to walk faster) but the act of jogging gets your body used to what it feels like to keep running. I would definitely get yourself used to running outside too. Happy running!

    The added sugar also has to be in the Luna Bar. Good luck on your test tomorrow!

  2. The added sugar would be in your ketchup and there is probably a lot in the luna bar – Try and make your own… It really is easy and you will like them just as much. I promise!
    I am attempting to become a runner too but the treadmill bores me.

  3. I just started seriously running about 6 months ago and found that taking it slow and steady is the best way to get there, you will end up surprising yourself with how strong you are. Don’t try to do too much or you’ll hurt yourself, be exhausted, and/or unmotivated. Just gradually increase your mileage or speed but don’t do both at once that= injury! I am loving your meals, I wish I had a salad bar in my apartment, I would be all over that πŸ™‚

  4. Yah, I see that Alyssa already mentioned this, but I say there’s sugar in the Ketchup and the Luna bar.

    Great workout!!! πŸ˜€ I love varying my workouts too. Today, I did the bike for over an hour and a half. I had so much energy today. I felt so good that I kept going! πŸ˜€

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  5. You look so cute in that picture! Ok so I was never a runner and I still don’t consider myself one. But I completed a half marathon in September and will be completing another one in a month. It really is mind over matter and starting slowly and increasing your mileage. I also think having a schedule really helps because I feel like I have to do it! I think it’s awesome that you’re trying to become even more active!

  6. could you please stop being so pretty? kthx. πŸ™‚

    and i love love love that flower/what’s written on that wall. beautiful πŸ™‚
    ❀
    n

  7. girl u are STUNNING!! def start off with the walk//run thing/ and dnt put too much pressure on yourself- it takes away the fun of running!
    oo i think i spotted that ketchup with added sugar!

  8. I just started running when I moved to Arizona 2 years ago, so I’m relatively new-ish, too! I started by just going as far as I could go. I didn’t worry about speed – if I wanted to stop I’d slow down, but force myself to maintain a jog rather than a walk. For me, I found that when I started to walk I’d NEVER run again. But I know the run/walk method really helps a lot of people.

  9. Good luck on your test, hon!

  10. I love love love that mural! I totally want to paint that in my craft room now! Seriously! Love it!

    As for sugars… definitely the luna bar and ketchup. And obviously the chocolate soy milk like you said. If you are counting fructose then your apple and banana love lotsa sugars in them too. But those are much better sugars! πŸ™‚

    Haha! I just realized that other people already commented with the added sugars thing. Oh well, I’ve already typed it so I’m leavin’ it. πŸ˜‰ Have a happy Tuesday!

  11. If you have a gym with an archglider thingie — they are really easy on your knees and ankles and give you the fab cardio of running! Also — runnning outside in the cold helps my knees too for some reason! I can’t run much when it’s hot out!

    boooo organic chem! my least fav requirement class for dietetics EVER! it sucked! good luck girly girl! ❀

  12. I have bad knees too (surgery twice on the one knee). The advice I received from my orthopedic surgeon and physical therapist was to strengthen the areas around my knees. It has helped me tremendously.
    Same thing for my weak ankles that I have sprained and broken. Strength training and yoga have been the best things for all of my injuries.

    You look so cute and happy in that picture!

    Lunabar has the hidden sugar?

  13. That flower is so amazing!! Im not a runner either, and Im totally ok with that. I have bad knees like you do, and I have realized that my body just cant handle lots of running. There is plenty of other things out there for me that are better for my body then pounding the pavement!

  14. Pics are wayyy better than words, but I don’t mind words either. πŸ™‚

    Too funny that you fell asleep in class.

    That color sign is super cute. πŸ™‚

    Good for you for running!! I am SO not a runner… it’s awesome that you beat those 1.5 miles. I’m proud. πŸ™‚

  15. When you get tips on how to be a runner – let me know! πŸ˜€

  16. Good luck with your test and becoming a runner!!!

  17. Love your bored pic lol You are so pretty! And sorry I can’t help you on your running issue, I am not a runner. It’s just not my thing, I tried it but the pain was unbearable. I just do regular cardio at the gym and weight train for strength πŸ™‚

  18. I have a tip! Start SLOOWWW. Run at a pace just a little above a walk and go as long as you can. Once you begin building your mileage, you’ll start feeling more confident. And the more confident you are, the longer you’ll be able to run. See how it works?! The faster pace will come later as you feel comfortable enough to pick things up, so just take your time.

    Oh, and try and try consistently – at least 3 – 4 times a week so your body gets used to it!

  19. running advice: start out slow at your own pace and DONT count your miles, just go for 20 minutes outsides and then steadily increase when you get read, also try to run outside at least 3 times a week when its nice out, you will come to find it is so much more enjoyable than being indoors!, and lastly try to find a running buddy to tag along with you, it will make the time just fly by and your killing two birds with one stone (running and catching up) πŸ™‚ hope this helps

Leave a Reply

