Doing Nothing. Doing Everything.

Well good evening and HAPPY SUNDAY! I had quite the Saturday night and Sunday afternoon. Let’s first check out my AMAZING HUGE BOWL of oatmeal breakfast. I had this with pb, some raisons,cottage cheese, 2 dried apricots, and chopped walnuts. I also had some fruit and some more of this same mixture πŸ™‚

REWIND TO LAST NIGHT! I Β was planning on staying in … which I did! I did laundry and finished all my homework… then I checked the clock to find it was only 10:30! Which, in college time, is perfectly acceptable to get ready to go and hang out with friends….which is exactly what I did. Heres me being really exited that I did literally EVERYTHING and STILL got have a fun night πŸ™‚

WOOOOOOOH super big smile!

OKAY NOW BACK TO THE PRESENT ……..

Today after breakfast, I did.. EVERYTHING but nothing. EVERYTHING as in hours and hours of homework, sat my desk all day, and managed to finish all of what I needed to do. Nothing as in I sat and sat and sat… and took a break from the gym because I feel like my body needed the rest. ( yay for listening to my body! ) Β SOOOOOO this week wasn’t a 6 day work out week…but I’m Β pretty darn happy with 5 days and a settled mindset for Monday πŸ˜‰

Dinner was a mix of interesting things:

On the plate: veggies with balsamic, corn salsa, and tempeh. In the bowl: egg drop soup with mushrooms and veggies. Plus half of that apple and some chocolate soy milk πŸ™‚ mmmmmmm

Tonight I’m watching Daniel Tosh standup on TV ( which is very racy, but HILARIOUS haha) I finished the rest of my work AND I plan on doing some stretching/yoga before bed πŸ™‚

 

FORECAST FOR THE WEEK AHEAD!

  • NEXT article will be shining on HERCAMPUS.COM by Tuesday
  • cloudy with a chance of studying for two midterms
  • CLEAN EATING winds coming in from the east: simple food with less sugar. (I’m finding hidden sugar in my food that I’m not sure how to deal with! haha…well see what I can do about it this week πŸ˜‰ )
  • and……..100% chance of FLORIDA ON SATURDAY MORNING and SPRING BREAK!!!!!!!

QUESTIONS: How many times do you work out during an average week? Do you pay attention to nutrition labels?

NIGHTY NIGHTβ™₯ πŸ™‚

 

 

24 responses to “Doing Nothing. Doing Everything.

  1. Wow great job on getting all your hw done this weekend, I was not very successful!

  2. That’s awesome that you got all that done and still got to go out! Love your outfit too, by the way! Super cute. I usually workout 4-5 times a week, depending on how busy I am but definitely 4 because I’m currently training for a 1/2 marathon.

  3. cute outfit!! i usually do 5 or 6 days a week. but not all intense… and i def look at nutirion labels mainlyl for the ingredients list!

  4. I workout on average 5 days a week – sometimes 6. I always look at nutrition labels. I need to know what I’m putting into my body. I feel like I owe that to myself πŸ™‚

  5. You are awesome!!! I plan on 6 workouts a week, but happy if I get 5 in πŸ™‚ YAY For Florida and spring break, have an amazing time!!!

  6. Ahh! You are so cute, girl! Seriously!

    I remember the days when 10:30 was still totally normal time to go meet up with a group of friends to hang out. These days 10:30 is bedtime, haha!

    I absolutely pay attention to nutrition labels. I have to since I watch sugar so carefully.

  7. That eggdrop soup looks way too good!!! πŸ™‚

  8. Wow! don’t you love those nights when you get a lot done but you still get to go have fun too? amazing.
    I try to exercise at least 30 minutes daily, if only for my sanity. I’d prefer to go to the gym or on a run but if that isn’t possible I try some home yoga or dancing around or a long walk : )

  9. I totally understand the hidden sugars! They are everywhere! πŸ™‚

    I workout 5-6 times a week. I definitely look at nutritional labels! Mostly for the ingredient lists! πŸ˜€

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  10. I work out everyday but Friday. Friday is my off day because my bestie comes over. We watch our favorite shows together and make dinner πŸ™‚

  11. Cute outfit…oh the days when I would go out at 11pm-now i’m in bed…how old am I, sheesh!

  12. What a cute outfit! And I feel so old, I’d totally stay in if it was 10:30 on a Sunday haha I workout 5x a week and nutrition labels are definitely important to me πŸ˜€

  13. I’m totally familiar with the doing everything, but nothing phenomenon! The life of a student!

  14. I aim for 6 days a week of exercise- doesn’t always happen πŸ™‚

    I do read nutrition labels, but I try not to obsess about it. I think it’s really important to know what we’re eating, though!

  15. I sooo wish I had watched Tosh.O last night! I watched all the episodes leading up to the new one, but for some reason skipped it- whoops! Anyway, heard it was hilarious. πŸ˜›

    I work out 5 days a week, sometimes 6 with a *light* cardio day..but I’ve learned to listen to my body much more than I used to.

  16. I work out about 5 times a week and I do pay attention to food labels.

  17. Way to go for getting your work done before playing. I sometimes need to be better about that… πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

