Spring is on the brain..not in the weather report

It was a cold day today. But man.. I am so so ready for Spring weather. All my eats today reminded me of the sunshine and flowers soon to come:)

I GOT TO SLEEP IN, so here is a picture of my lovely brunch :

some fresh fruit and green tea..followed by a plain yogurt bowl with a banana,walnuts, and some PB. YUM!!!! I also had some more yogurt,pb, and a little granola since I knew I wouldn’t have time to eat until DINNER!

During class I had some more green tea! I. LOVE. GREEN. TEA.

This just happened to be during nutrition science class….yay antioxidants ๐Ÿ™‚

 

The gym today was ggggggrrrreeeattt! I noticed this week some of my best workouts start out sluggish…then I’m on a role and there’s no stopping me

I did:

35 mins on the elliptical

5 mins on the precore

5 mins sprint

10 mins on the bike

Then for dinner I had a fresh salad..and IT WAS STILL LIGHT OUT. 1. because I ate earlier 2. because SPRING IS NEAR…. and yay for good lighting for my pics ๐Ÿ˜‰

Bowl one: salad with Asian dressing,salmon,lots-o-veggies, and egg whites

bowl two: more salmon, egg whites, veggies, and blush wine dressing…PLUS fruit for dessert

 

THE COUNT DOWN IS ON!!!!! I’ll be in Florida 9 days from today! I cannot wait for the heat of the sun and the pool and NO SCHOOL WORK… for a little while haha

 

What do you look forward to when the weather warms up??? me? I like fresh fruit and salads. Yogurt bowls. Relaxation ( in summer) . wearing flip flops. Being outdoors. and the fresh air/smell!

โ™ฅnight errybody

11 responses to “Spring is on the brain..not in the weather report

  1. I look forward to hiking!! I miss it so much!
    P.S. Would you recommend that green tea? Ive been searching for a good one, and have yet to find one I like!

    • yes i love this brand! It also comes in different varieties. I like the green tea with blueberry. I like this because its just pure green tea taste. nothing fancy

  2. Woohoo on your countdown ๐Ÿ™‚ Mine is 8 days til Key West!
    Nice workout!! I’m so ready for Spring!!

  3. Once I was able to wear shorts I knew the heat was on! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. YAY Florida count down!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so looking forward to beach trips this summer!

  5. Woo hoo! Have fun down here in Florida! I’ve started my Costa Rica countdown! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. I look forward to the days being longer, when the sun is still up at 7 pm…nothing makes me happier for some reason. I love it! I am so glad we are college bloggers who are eating healthy! There are not enough of us out there! Your blog is great, I will be back for sure.

  7. ahhh yay for florida in 9 days!!! i LOVE just being outside when the weather is nice!!

  8. omg i need spring so badly too! where is it ?!?!?! spring break in allentown doesn’t quite feel like it should!

    ps im soooo jealous of your food selections at school!

  9. Your yogurt looks to die for! ๐Ÿ˜€ I love the banana around it! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I look forward to the sounds of birds!!! The birds become “twitter-pated” in spring. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  10. I’m really looking forward to wearing tank tops and not having my car get all misty overnight ๐Ÿ™‚ I shouldn’t complain, because we don’t have real winters here, but I want it to be hot again!

Leave a Reply

