MUSIC AND MAYHEM!

HELLOOOOOOOOO out there let me just tell you about the HELLOVA-day I had….. BUT FIRST:

Here’s my article of the week for hercampus ♥ enjoy!

MOVING ON!!!!!!!!!!!

This morning I felt so good and fresh.. I decided to take a picture haha:

Breakfast on the way to my 9:00 am cooking lab was a protein bar  and two cups of BLACK coffee throughout the morning ( I’m full of surprises aren’t I? ;))

Lunch was an array of goodies, I ate this while studying for a STATISTICS EXAM ( bites nails!!)

to the left: a salad with black bean salsa ( which I didn’t really like so I didn’t finish it) and to the right: veggies with balsamic,cottage cheese,hummus, egg, spinach, and a small bit of rice tomato salad.

After this I had some grapes,carrots, and more sauteed spinach, and on the way to my exam I noshed on a small handful of pecan slices and dark chocolate chips 🙂 ( yay chocolate before a test…I hear it makes you smarter….so obviously I had to have some)

I skipped my workout today to do homework and eat DINNER. Dinner was so rushed and I was eating fast because I was nervous about my PERFORMANCE that I had coming up!!!

I ate the tofu, and mushrooms out of this bowl of Asian soup. This was accompanied with

(a very bad picture of…..) a rainbow of veggies, dill and olive oil marinated chick peas, roasted tomatoes …. plus another place of nervously eaten salad. I hate eating my meals too fast and not being able to enjoy the bites..BUT I HAD MORE IMPORTANT THINGS TO DO:

 

Tonight I preformed my talents for a nice-sized crowd for the first time in over a year!!!!!!!!! AND It went really well. I sang and played guitar to Coldplay’s “fix you” and Sara Barielles’s “between the lines”. Here are some pictures, well movement shots, of tonight’s show…..( videos will be appearing soon) 😉

 

MAN AM I TIRED! What a day..music and mayhem about sums it up. Sadly, I will not be slowing down anytime soon I have more midterms coming up and more fun things to do ….you’ve got to take the good with the bad 😉 😦 🙂

What music do you like to listen to when you work out? What about when your chilling out? I. Love. Music. all kinds

NIGHTY NIGHT !!

 

 

 

11 responses to “MUSIC AND MAYHEM!

  1. This morning, I was rockin’ out to Taylor Swift, but I like to mix it up the different kinds of music too. 🙂

    What’s your favorite flavor of protein bar? Do you think they can be homemade?

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    • chocolate or chocolate peanut butter….I would love to find a recipe for homemade ones..but I’m living in a dorm for only about 2 more months so I don’t have many options, unless they are no bake bars 🙂

  2. I’ve been listening to the 60’s folk station nonstop on Pandora. I don’t really listen to current music, but sometimes I hear songs I like at cycling 🙂

  3. WOW you performed! thats awesome!! i like hiphop/dance music to workout too! thanks for the link-ima check out hercampus now!

  4. Can’t wait to see your vid. Congrats on the gig!

  5. Can’t wait to see the videos of you performing!!

  6. I love photography.

    I also love the food you made!

    But anyways, I listen to basically any music when I workout and when I’m chilling.

  7. omg I would have been nervous too!!!!! I can’t wait to see the videos so I can hear your performance!!! ahhh!!! you look so pretty! ❤

  8. Congrats on your performance!! It sounds like it went great, and I totally love both of those songs!! Cant wait for the videos!

  9. You are so pretty!!! I am so excited to hear your video eventually 😉 i’ve always wished I could sing… lol.


    n

Leave a Reply

