clock watching…..

Tic toc

Tic toc

this day went by so slowly. I felt like I was staring at a clock wherever I was ALL. DAY. LONG.

I had an early bio lab this morning and brought along my beloved (and OH SO processed and not natural) PURE PROTEIN BAR

We learned about embryos and looked at some slides and eggs for about two hours. I could have told you what we were doing every second. SO BORING… and kind of gross actually. haha

THEN I came back to my dorm and actually HAD. FREE. TIME. I repeat….I HAD AN HOUR TO MYSELF… so naturally I napped πŸ™‚

Lunch was pretty good :

A big salad with: veggies, feta, almond slivers, and a few peanuts

A platter of cottage cheese, sun dried tomatoes in oil, carrots with sliced almonds, a few tofu pieces,egg, and chick peas marinated in dill and olive oil

After this I had a nutrition test and lecture ( watched the clock…..yawn yawn yawn).

Then I proceeded to the gym where I was a CLOCK WATCHER on all my machines!! I don’t know what was with me today but I jumped from machine to machine so that I wouldn’t get bored. Do you ever have gym days like this where every minute seems like an hour??

I did:

20 mins on the elliptical

12 mins on the bike

20 mins on the precore

ABS- 30 “frog-leg” crunches x 3

ARMS- Round 10 pound weight behind my head lifting with triceps 20 times x2 and 15 push ups on a wall x2

It was a good work out … not an easy one πŸ˜‰

After a shower, DINNER was a favorite dining-common-concoction of mine:

Along with this cheese, and crazion small salad, and two tiny apples for dessert , I made this for the main dish:

PB VEGGIE STIR FRY!

  1. Spread about 1-2 tablespoons of PB on a plate ( or in a bowl)
  2. Spoon hot veggies on top, PB melts, so MIX it all together ( this makes PB sauce)
  3. Add whatever else you like ( tonight I added shrimp stir fried in a light brown sauce and a few tofu pieces)

You can do this at home to for an easy EASY peanut sauce…. just melt pb and ad some sauteed veggies in olive oil mix…and it’s a fresh dish with a small ingredient list!

ANYWHO, jersey shore is calling my name…NOT my first choice of show ( BELIEVE ME), but I’m giving it a try tonight πŸ™‚ haha

 

THANKS FOR ALL THE FEEDBACK YESTERDAY. I promise that when funny things happen, I’ll post them. I’ll also try to post more detail about my weight routine. And I’ll also start posting more about my daily thoughts. ONLY PROBLEM IS: school is boring. My days just naturally are not that interesting..haha… BUT when good/funny/interesting things happen YOU’LL KNOW πŸ™‚

Just wait for summer you’ll be seeing:

  • better quality pictures
  • more RECIPES rather than meals
  • more and DIFFERENT activities
  • and a whole lot more of just EVERYTHING πŸ™‚ so hang tight

night errybodyβ™₯

13 responses to “clock watching…..

  1. errrbody dougie err errbody dougie! hehe I’m so dumb! That song has been in my head though all day and when you said errbody it just felt like the right time to let it out! πŸ˜‰

    I’m so excited for summer! I want all your veggies and random lunch platter assortments! Yum yum!

  2. This day really did go by slowly! I only worked for three hours and I swear I thought I was there for eight.

  3. OMG my day went ridiculously slowly toooooo…
    i was dying all through biology and psych. two of the most borign classes ever (i actually love bio, but i like physiology and this class is evolution, and the psych class is research methods aka boooringgg)

    but i’m finally almost ready for bed. i honestly feel like ive been looking forward to sleeping like all day… lol πŸ™‚

    ❀
    n

  4. YES i def have clock-watching days where im just so IMPATIENT!!!! so jealous o fyour nap.. ahh i want a nap!

  5. That one plate with the eggs, chickpeas, cottage cheese, etc. looks so so so good. It must be lunchtime πŸ™‚
    I’ve been getting sun-dried tomatoes from the bulk section and then reconstituting them when I’m going to use them. SO much cheaper!
    Meri
    merigoesround.blogspot.com

  6. i feel like clock watching is only acceptable when you are getting paid. like me…right now…wishing it was 5…so the weekend could begin!

    Glad I found your blog!

  7. Yummy eats as always. How many calories are those protein bars? Looks delish! And I hate those days where the clock seems stuck for hours 😦 Always happened to me in school lol

  8. Ha. I didn’t get to finish watching the jersey shore last night. Did snookie get busted by the cousin?

  9. How do you do Frog-Leg Crunches?

    • you basically sit indian style then lie down and do crunches 30 with right foot in front of left, 30 left in front of right then 30 with your feet touching in the middle! it works your lower abs really well even though it looks funny

  10. Yay! I’m excited that we get to hear all the funny, random things of your life. πŸ™‚

    That stirfry looks delish!

Leave a Reply

