THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Thank you to JENNY for awarding my rookie blog with THIS:

I am definitely honored that my ideas and thoughts about life along with my eats are really appealing to everyone!

Jenny, orΒ Fit girl foodie is a truly motivation. She’s a healthy eater and fitness enthusiast. I love reading her blog because she practices what she preaches…and looks GREAT. What an inspiration!

Here are the rules for the award:

  1. Write a post like this: Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to their blog
  2. Tell your readers seven facts about you
  3. Award recently discovered bloggers with the prize.
  4. Contact the winners.

WELL on to number 2, SEVEN FACTS ABOUT MOI:

1. My personal mantra is: Accept Flaws Embrace Beauty. One day I’ll have it copy written …SO DONT GET ANY IDEAS πŸ™‚ hehe. Β I say this to myself when I’m feeling down and not very self confident. It always makes me realize that no one is perfect and it’s the imperfections that we all have that make us unique and beautiful.


2. I’v been singing, writing songs, and playing
guitar for about 7 years. It’s my fun little hobby that I love doing for myself. I also play small coffee shops and shows from time to time. To be honest though, if I ever got discovered…. I would TOTALLY love being a rock star!


3. I LOVE FOOD. But more importantly I think food is interesting (scientifically) and I appreciate food. SOME of my favorite foods are peanut butter, apples, ALL VEGGIES, and any weird food combos:) I love savoring different tastes and textures that make up our source of energy and LIFE!


4. I have a passion for feeling good. Working out makes me feel good. I also dabble in photography. I love sunshine, the beach, the fall, nature, and cuddling on the couch with a cuppa joe. The little things in life are what it’s all about in my opinion.


5. I’m a nutrition major..AND ITS HARD WORK!! I want to ultimately write a book ,do public speaking, and be on some talk shows. I have an interest in body image of young girls and also the health and well being of women. BUT right now, with all these science and chemistry classes….my brain feels like this:

(random decorative ball in my kitchen πŸ™‚ hah)

6. There is a small circle of people who really know me. I have lots of friends but, I’m very close with the people that I love. MyΒ friends and family give me strength and confidence. I am so thankful for them all!

7. I believe life is a journey not a destination. I learned that through alot of struggles. HOWEVER I strongly believe that nothing should ever be taken too seriously. Humor and fun are some of THE MOST important things in life:

β™₯

AND I’ve decided to pass this award on to:

  • KATY:The singing runner
  • AMY: The scene from me
  • NICOLE: Of cookies & carrots

HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS POST and I’m glad I got to share more about myself with you all. NIGHT NIGHT πŸ™‚



21 responses to “THANK YOU THANK YOU!

  1. I didn’t realize you sang and played guitar! Go britt! ❀

    I was a nutrition major too! It was tough at times but you've got the passion for it and you'll totally get thorough it! I LOVED that I got my BS in dietetics instead of the graphic design I had been doing previously =) B/C the art I can do FO FREE and the nutrition I needed the degree in to prove I could do it! hehe

    Have a great night doll! ❀

  2. Great post, I couldn’t have given the award to anyone better πŸ˜‰ You look gorgeous in all those pics. Let that rock star girl come out πŸ˜€

  3. Pingback: seven versatile facts? « Of Cookies & Carrots

  4. That’s awesome that you play the guitar! You should post a video of it πŸ™‚
    My friend went to school and was telling me how hard it was! Hang in there – it will all be worth it in the end and you have some great goals to look forward to!!

  5. Wow you are super musically talented too!!!! Congrats on the award!

  6. I love your mantra!!! πŸ˜€ It is absolutely beautiful! πŸ˜€

  7. I wanted to be a nutrition major, but it DID look hard! Major props for sticking to it πŸ™‚

  8. Wow! Love your personal mantra!!! Very inspiring πŸ™‚

  9. I love the mantra too! and I am with ya on number 3 girl! πŸ™‚

    What exactly would a nutrition major do? I have been dabbling with where EXACTLY I want to go in the medical field!

    Also, your really pretty and NEED to post more pictures of yourself! πŸ™‚

    • the best part and worst part about the major is that you do EVERYTHING. theres writing science business medical community nutrition classes…but the good thing is that you CAN do anything when you get your RD

  10. YE Si wnt to major in nutrition too! i wnt to help others! i love the last one.. it is a journey!

  11. If you were a rockstar I would totally come to your concert πŸ™‚
    My daddy plays guitar too. One of the best sounds in the world was him playing when I woke up in the morning. I love it πŸ™‚

  12. I agree, life is definitely a journey. πŸ™‚ And if you were a rockstar, I’d be a groupie! πŸ™‚

  13. Thank you Brittany!!!
    I wanna hear some of your songs and music. Are you on youtube? You should post some!
    I love how you say to embrace your flaws. That is definitely something I am continuously working on.
    Have a great day!

  14. randomly came across your blog, I love it!

    have a great day!

  15. Congrats Britt! Such a cute post. Love the first photo, very artistic.

  16. aw, love your mantra! πŸ™‚

    i totally find food interesting as well. actually, i wish i would’ve studied food psychology, it just amazes me the reasons for why and what we eat, it’s such a complex subject! looking forward to reading more of your blog!

Leave a Reply

