On the road again……

Tomorrow it’s back back to UMASS UMASS!

YES I will be going back to lots of tests and midterms and YES I will be going back to the daily routine, butΒ I love being at school because the pros weigh out the cons, I have so much freedom ( on most days πŸ˜‰ ), and AMAZING friends waiting for me there.

My mini stay-cation was great though. IT WAS MUCH NEEDED AND MUCH APPRECIATED !

Dinner included:

a small bed a greens with orange ginger dressing from my FAVORITE JAPANESE RESTAURANT

and some steamed shrimp, scallops, and veggies from that restaurant, but I wanted marinara sauce … so I used my own πŸ™‚

When I opened my fortune cookie, it had such an inspirational saying: ” There are no shortcuts to any place worth going”

… these are perfect words of wisdom to start my three weeks of HARD work for midterms and spring fitness….

 

SOOOO HERE WE GO…there areΒ three weeks until spring break where I’ll be going to Florida with my mom to see my Grandmother. I think it’s a perfect span of time for my:

SPRING SLIM DOWN PLAN

Basically, I’ve been allowing myself to eat more sweets and more food than usual. NO I am not trying to loose weight. NO I have not gained weight, BUT I am doing this to FEEL slim because to me, eating more sugar and junk food doesn’t make me feel fresh and light. That is the way I want to feel come spring time and THAT is my goal πŸ™‚

I realize that these next three weeks will be stressful on top of doing this plan, but hard work and goals keep me motivated! YES I want to do this for myself to feel lighter, fresher, slimmer, cleaner, and more pure coming out of the winter months πŸ™‚ I’m actually excited about this “challenge”.

I will try (key word TRY…no pressure here) to:

  • Work out 6 times a week
  • “Tighten up” my eating (with healthy eats that make me feel good)
  • Portion Control ( i.e not over stuffing myself, which has actually always been a goal of mine and I hope to get into the habbit of stopping when I’m full. It’s hard at buffet style meals in the dining commons :()
  • Skipping unnecessary sweets
  • STAYING POSITIVE…as usual πŸ˜‰

WELL I’m off to bed so I can squeeze in an early morningΒ cycle class and breakfast with mom before I hop on the bus!

Im sure gonna miss this wittle faceeeeeeeeeeee….

QUESTION: Do you start thinking about Spring and Summer health during this time of year too?? If so, what’s your plan??

p.s I’M SO SO SO EXCITED FOR NICE WEATHER, THE SPRING TIME FEELING OF FRESHNESS and HAVING FRESH FOOD TO EAT IN THE SUNSHINE….incase you haven’t noticed πŸ˜‰

 

12 responses to “On the road again……

  1. Good luck with your challenge! πŸ™‚ Yeah, I do start thinking more about being in fit around this time. For me, my goal is to become more toned and more fit. πŸ™‚

  2. Yees! I am trying to drop 5! I think its banned to much in the blog world to lose weight. ya know? Like do what makes you feel best as long as its not in a unhealthy way and as long as you only lose a little. Just stay healthy! πŸ™‚ Good luck! You sooo got this.

    I have a HUGE problem with overstuffing myself often too… lol

  3. ohmygosh britt those are the bessssst teas of my life! They are fermented kombucha teas and they are so fabulous and filling and make my tummy uber happy! =) you have to try them!

  4. I LOVE that quote from the fortune cookie! So true! And I love ginger dressings at Japanese restaurants…they’re my fav! Glad to have found your blog! πŸ™‚

  5. good luck with the challenge! i just try to implement those things into my everyday life and that usually makes me feeling good and comfortable wiht my habits πŸ˜€

  6. Hey lady! Yes, I start thinking about “slimming down” as the warm wether sneaks up on us! I really don’t have any weight to lose, but “slimming down” is more like losing bad habits (mindless snacking) and cutting back on winter comfort foods (hello, mac ‘n cheese). Bring on the fresh fruits and veggies, please! πŸ™‚ And I LOVE that quote from your fortune cookie – so true!

  7. Oh my heavnes your puppers is sooo cute!! That face is totally precious!! I do start thinking about spring and summer pretty early. All the tanks, shorts, and dresses have me working my arms and legs pretty good!! And of course abs can only be achieved through clean eating, so I try and stay on the fresh produce!

  8. Love your new plan! I def get more body conscious around summer. Gotta look good πŸ˜€

  9. Good luck with your plan! I was thinking about doing something like that. I’ve been eating too much food in general, especially sweets πŸ˜‰

  10. Haha! That’s how I was in college. I loved it so much that the pros always outweighed the cons! πŸ™‚

    Girl, I am SO ready for the spring/summer too! I hear ya! πŸ˜€

  11. Pingback: A Plethora | BrittFit

Leave a Reply

