HOME IS WHERE THE HEALTH IS….

After a long day of travels Friday I finally made it to PA! I had a very nice night treating myself to a little ice ream and carrot cake with my friends πŸ™‚

THIS MORNING: I’m loving the way my house makes me feel healthy and happy. Being able to lounge around, relax, and make great food! These next two days will be an amazing MUCH NEEDED mini vacation for my mental and physical healthiness. OH some double posting days? check.

THE OATS. here is what I had for breakfast this morning

Start with instant oats and cut up apples in the microwave for 1:30 mins

add 1.5 melted tablespoons ofΒ PB AND 1 tsp of HONEY

sprinkle on the cinniman

AND THERE YOU HAVE: THE PERFECT BOWL OF OATMEAL!

(plus a little more pb added for the bottom half of course :))

 

I’ve been keeping a BIG secret from you all…..

Another reason I came home………

I have a tiny HUGE obsession/love for……

MY DOG: BENJI

He’s THE CUTEST/BEST shitzu ever..and I’m so happy I get to spend some quality time with my poochβ™₯

ANYWAY on todays “agenda”

  • a long and FUN gym session SO PUMPED!
  • make something interesting for dinner
  • watch TITANIC
  • RELAX

B-BACK LATER with more updates πŸ™‚


13 responses to “HOME IS WHERE THE HEALTH IS….

  1. yay! cant wait for all the posts!! your drippy pb is HEAVENLY!

  2. Enjoy home! Relax and enjoy the time away from school! πŸ˜€

  3. love peanut butter in my oatmeal πŸ™‚ i always put more then necessary – it has protein its allowed haha. Hope you have a relaxing time away from school!!

  4. mmm! Sometimes simple bowls of oatmeal are the best!

  5. Aww your doggie is such a cutie! And super amazing bowl of oats πŸ™‚

  6. OH MY GOD!!! Your lil shitzu is the CUTEST thing ever!!! I’m a huge dog lover (especially little fluffy ones like yours!) and I’m showing him to my mom in the hopes of convincing her to get a shitzu..we currently have a maltese-westie! I LOVE LOVE LOVE your blog! Can’t wait to read more:)

  7. Hope you are having fun at home and enjoying everything, especially your cute doggie.

    I’ve been doing the pb and oats thing too lately…it’s so good!

  8. Hehe, you had what my bowl yesterday morning was all about! πŸ˜€ Except, I added my apple after I cooked my oats. πŸ™‚ (or did you do the same?) πŸ™‚

  9. Benji is too cute! Me think you should smuggle him back to school with you πŸ™‚

  10. yay for going home! well, i’m not really home bu ti’m with some really close family friends so it feels like home (kinda talked about it in my post yesterday haha)

    yay for good food! πŸ™‚ i probably ate like my weight in fruits & veggies… lol πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

