Being Cheesy…

HELLO EVERYONE! Im going to say something cheesy but true: I appreciate my life: My friends. My family. My education. My health… When little things go wrong in my life I always think about the bigger picture and how good things really are for me πŸ™‚

ANYWAY today was just like any other. I CANNOT WAIT TO GO HOME FRIDAY AND COOK IN MY KITCHEN AND SLEEP IN MY BED AND R.E.L.A.X …even if its just for two days.

HERES MY B.L.D for today

BREAKFAST: pria bar, BLACK coffee, and an apple


LUNCH: Pesto on tomatoes, and cod, feta, veggies AND a bowl of plain yo, mini dark chocolate chips and pineapple ( OOPS camera ate the picture πŸ˜‰ )

 

DINNER: tofu marinara,veggies,brown rice, feta, and soy milk! (not pictured)

 

AT THE GYM TODAY:

I did…..

30 mins on the precore

10ish mins running

12 mins on the bike

woooh gotta love those good work out weeks πŸ˜‰

 

QUESTION: Do you tend to overeat on an intense work out day? Do you log your calorie intake or keep track of calories from day to day?

 

NIGHTY NIGHT SLEEP TIGHT DONT LET THE BED BUGS BITEβ™₯ ( keeping with my cheesy theme…clearly haha)

13 responses to “Being Cheesy…

  1. yes! I totally overeat on intense workout days! hardcore! Sometimes I wont want to go to the gym b/c i’m affraid i’m going to pig out after. but that’s dumb. so I go anyways =) hehe

    have fun at home! ❀

  2. I used to keep track of it, but now I’m just mindful. I don’t obessed about it, but I am aware. I just focus on my fruits and vegetables! πŸ˜€ Yes, I do eat more on intensive days!

  3. Aww, it’s totally okay to be cheesy from time to time. πŸ™‚

    I get obsessive if I count calories. So I try not to go there. My breakfasts and lunches are always between 200-400 calories and my dinners tend to be 600-1000 (rarely more than 1000). But with that said, I don’t count each calorie anymore because I tend to get too extreme with it. I listen to my body. I feed it when it’s hungry and that works for me. πŸ™‚

  4. I used to be really obsessive about counting calories, but I’ve found that what works for me is totally everything up at the end of the day once in a while. I would go crazy if I did it every day again, and I used to do it all day so I wouldn’t eat dinner or a snack if I didn’t feel like I had ‘enough’ calories in the day. Never again!

  5. I totally tend to overeat after a tough workout! I just make an effort to make healthy choices and give my body what it needs.

  6. i never log calories and i tend my appetite is kind of the same everyday!.. so i just listen to my body and eat every 2-3 hours

  7. I do tend to eat more on heavy workout days- not really overeating, but just consuming more to compensate for the higher calorie loss.

    Have fun at home!

  8. Now that I am lifting weights my calorie intake HAD to go up. I would totally be starving in the middle of the day and I couldnt understand why!! I say as long as you are fueling your body PROPERLY, then eating more on intense workout days is ok.
    I tend to dip into the nut butter jars a few more times too πŸ˜‰

  9. Those power bars look delicious!

Leave a Reply

