Running low on steam….

Hello everyone I am one TIRED girl. I cannot wait to go home this weekend πŸ™‚ I need a mini vacation.

FIRST ORDER OF BUSINESS: Check out this weeks article for hercampus.com… enjoy!

Today’s breakfast was lame…I had an apple and some black coffee ( and by some I mean three cups)

LUNCH was a fiesta platter with lots of PROTEIN POWER:

beans,tuna,1 piece of tofu,salad,corn,feta, and veggies

PLUS:

a side salad with egg

 

After classes and barely staying awake….some random burst of energy at the gym gave me this AWESOME CARDIO SESH:

35 mins on the bike

45 mins on the precore

GASP!!!! it was awesome….I read the new issue of SELF the whole time

A STABILIZING DINNER:

1/2 a grape fruit with honey ( I had two of these soooo really 1 grapefruit)

carrots, celery, and PB

two bowls of plain yogurt, honey, almond slices,and Β total cereal

SOO FULL NOW, but I’ll be happy later tonight when I’m not hungry πŸ™‚

ANYWAY I’m really trying to get to sleep early and I have some homework that separates me and my comfy bed…so I’m going to get to that as fast as possible!

ONCE AGAIN..I CANNOT WAIT

1. to have a kitchen

2. to not live in a dorm

3. FOR SPRING!!!!!!!

 

WHAT DO YOU DO TO GIVE YOURSELF ENERGY (mental and physical) THROUGHOUT THE DAY??? I need tips πŸ˜‰

 

NIGHT ALL β™₯

13 responses to “Running low on steam….

  1. You could eat some Chocolate! πŸ˜€

    Working out, taking a power nap, and eating lots of fruits and veggies always give me a power-boost. πŸ˜€

  2. Taking a nap really helps me!! That and playing with my puppers helps. She always brightens my day, and playing with her is rejuvenating!

  3. Spin class gives me ridiculous energy! So does my coffee breakfast =) hehe

    Your lunch looks ahhhhhhhhhhmazing!

  4. Yay! Glad you are getting a chance to go home. I don’t blame you for wanting a break from dorm life. I remember I lived off of popcorn when I was in a dorm and missed just being in a normal living situation. Will you move to an apartment and be able to have a kitchen? I also love the honey on grapefruit idea! I’ve never done that, just a little sugar. But I’m sure it would make it taste even better. I actually watched a video on baking grapefruit which apparently makes it sweeter!

    • MmMm that sounds really good…yeah I FINALLY get to move into an apartment next year …so I just have about 1/2 a semester left here! then i get a kitchen and my own bathroom.

  5. AHH I SO WANT A KITCHEN in college!!!!!
    that is a PROTEIN PACKED SALAD oh my goodness!

  6. Oh girl, I hear you on being ready for Spring! Just a little more than a month away and we will officially have made it! πŸ˜€

    Energy boost… lately, green monsters! Or playing outside with my doggie. Both have been giving me what feels like endless energy, haha!

    This weekend is almost here and you will get to go home! How exciting! Just a few more days. πŸ™‚

  7. haha the ending made me laugh because i am home right now for the weekend/this week and the entire time driving here i was thinking i cant wait to eat food from home, sleep in a big bed, shower in my own shower, and run in the 60 degree whether allentown is having on thursday! πŸ™‚

  8. If I make it to the gym it gives me motivation to stay energized throughout the day. Your salad looks amazing…

  9. I definitely pack snacks to keep me energized πŸ™‚ I also try to workout when I can… it keeps me sane!

  10. great article on hercampus.com , i especially liked the egg sandwich idea. i could eat one for breakfast, lunch or dinner. have fun at home this weekend!

Leave a Reply

