Chocolate is my Valentine.

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY! I hope all you couples out there are having a very romantic evening and all you single girls are just as happy πŸ™‚

Don’t take your advice from me though, I was a mopey one today. I think I woke up on the wrong side of the bed or something……..

During Biology class I ate a CHOCOLATE protein bar and sipped my black coffee ( while yawning)

Then for Lunch I ate a chef’s salad ( me being the chef ;)) :

egg, veggies, corn, scallions, and cottage cheese

Followed by….

more of the same πŸ™‚ YUM

On the way out of the dining hall I snagged a small handful of miniΒ dark chocolate chips…..double yum πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

After class I got my grumpy butt over to the gym for a revitalizing work out:

30 mins elliptical

5 mins on the precore

5 mins running

Butt, arms , and abs toning

AND SUDDENLY!!!.. A HAPPY SINGLE LADY EMERGED OUT OF THE GYM :* haha

DINNER started as a little of this and a little of that….

Fruit galore, honey,yogurt,pb,almonds,and dried apricots.

THEN CAME THE FONDUE…. My roomate and I basically had a BLAST while we ate/ drowned our feelings in Β theΒ chocolate fondue that my school had in the dining commons for a Valentines Day special event:

here’s one plate we made…someΒ pineapples and pretzels on the side but in the middle was BANANA PB AND CHOCOLATE!

I won’t lie…this wasn’t the only plate BUT it. was. amazing.AND FUN TO EAT

HEY, MAYBE I went a little over board….but today was a much needed indulgence for me…and plus IT TASTED GOOD!

  • I will not feel guilty about giving myself some treats for a day.
  • I am a healthy active girl
  • and I deserve CHOCOLATE on Valentines day πŸ™‚
  • …….. and I’m only saying this because in the past I would have felt AWEFUL if I let myself have this much chocolate and sugar in one day…….BUT.. I’m proud to say:Β THIS IS NOT THE CASE ANYMORE πŸ™‚

 

HOW DID YOU LET YOURSELF ENJOY VALENTINES DAY????

Hope it was a good one …. NIGHTΒ β™₯

13 responses to “Chocolate is my Valentine.

  1. Chocolate’s MY Valentine! Haha, just kidding [maybe]. Also, the salads you make always look AMAZING!

  2. Hehe, I claim Mr. Dark Chocolate — you can have the semi-sweet! πŸ˜‰ ❀ ya! What's your favorite type of chocolate?

    I'm glad that you felt better after your workout. That happens to me too! I always feel better after a workout. πŸ™‚

    It is good to treat yourself once in a while. πŸ˜€ I'm glad that you enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

    Happy Valentine's Day <3!
    xoxox,
    Kathleen

  3. Chocolate is my Valentine too! It’s okay, I don’t mind sharing him… I heard he gets around.

  4. I didn’t really have too much time to “let myself enjoy vday” but I guess letting myself eat one of those break-n-bake cookies (raw, mind you, aka more delicious πŸ˜‰ ) which was super processed and sugary but kind of amazing at the same time…

    Though obvs my homemade oens are better!

    suuuper jealous of your fondue, and you GO girl for not feeling guilty! πŸ™‚ it’s all about moderation!

  5. YAY for chocolate!! i had choc too- its a MUST!!!!

  6. love that random choc covered pretzel!!!!

  7. i have such a hard time giving myself a treat and then not feeling guilty about it. I’m trying to be better at that, kudos to you! Happy Valentine’s Day Britt!

  8. Hi Britt! Just ran across your blog and wanted to stop in and say hi! πŸ™‚ Glad your Valentine’s ended on such a positive note! All that chocolate looks fab!

  9. Yummm! Love the chocolate fondue love and even better that you were able to enjoy it and not have food guilt after πŸ™‚

  10. Holy salad! That is huge πŸ˜€ And I spend V-Day indoors making sushi and chicken skewers. Hope you had a good one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

