T.G.I.T

YES thats what I was saying to myself today: THANK GOODNESS IT’S THURSDAY! Today was the first day in a while I’ve been relaxed and without much on my plate. BESIDES the amazing meals I gave myself today of course 😉

For Breakfast I had A protein bar, an apple, and coffee (duhh)

Then, after a biology lab I had a nice long refreshing gym session

I did this while reading my book:

10 minutes on the bike

40 minutes on the precore

abs and arms

I honestly believe that a workout is 90% mental. I was reading my book, in a good mood, and I got distracted so, I just kept going and going. I also believe that distracting yourself during a work out with a book or magazine helps you forget about the clock and focus on your body and mind.

ANYWAY , after my workout I was STARVING so, I for lunch had :

Chobani vanilla greek yogurt, with blueberries,walnuts,and a sprinkle of granola AND:

A chopped veggie salad with red pepper and original hummus

After lunch I went to class..then back to my dorm to do a little reading but mostly RELAX. I ACTUALLY TOOK A SHORT NAP. YES I TOOK A NAP!!!

For dinner I made great dishes:

Egg whites, salmon with pesto and grilled veggies

ALSO,

More grilled veggies with marinara, a few noodles, carrots with feta and sliced almonds

 

YUMMY! Well, tonight I’m off to celebrate my best friend’s birthday!

Question of the day: What do you do during a work out? Focus on music? Read a book or magazine? Watch TV? ..As for me I listen to music and read a book or magazine 🙂

 

 

11 responses to “T.G.I.T

  1. Grilled veggies are amazing! 🙂

    When I work out, I like to rock out to some tunes. 🙂

  2. Lol I watch a movie on netflix. Talk about entertainment while doing cardio haha

  3. i love getting distracted!! usually i have th tv on.. but if im not on the treadmill then i have a magazine or sometimes i even do homework!

  4. If I’m at the gym, I try to get a machine with a TV attached to it. Sometimes I read on the elliptical, but if I’m on the treadmill, I need to watch TV!

  5. I love the distraction….otherwise i’m staring at the timer! On an elliptical I usually have some kind of magazine or tv and on the treadmill lately i’ve been depending on pandora for shock value on what songs are coming on next-I have my whole running play list memorized so it gets a little boring

  6. Your making me want to become a “veg” 🙂 While on the treadmill I watch the news. It’s a great way to get my daily info in.

  7. I totally use my hubbys itouch when on the treadmill. I go on youtube and just search tons of different stuff. It keeps me busy and motivated at the same time! I can be on the machine for an hour and not even realize it! Happy friday!

  8. Still in love with your salads!!!

    All of my workouts currently are done with DVD’s. I can’t focus on how long the workout is or I want to quit, but I just focus on the time left for that particular section, makes it go by crazy fast and I want to push my body as hard as I can during each section. It’s a total mind game, but works for me 🙂

  9. I either listen to music and/or stare of into space while working out.

Leave a Reply

