Sunday updates and low downs

GOOOOOOOD evening everyone! This will be a quicky post tonight from a VERY tired girl:

Today and yesterday were all about work work work. AND tomorrow I’ll be starting my very busy week complete with a Hillel Fit meeting,homework,organic chem test, hercampus meeting, gym sessions, and oh yeah the USUAL class schedule and homework piled on top.

I’ve got to get AMPED UP!! I know I can get through this week with some deeeeeep breaths ๐Ÿ™‚ haha

ANYWAY this morning I had two bowls of this oatmeal, with honey,Pb, jam, and yogurt. PLUS fruit

During the day I did homework for EVER.

Then I got to the gym for a really short work out since I wanted to try and catch some super bowl before I studied more….

25 mins on the precore

10 mins on the elliptical

I ate an apple on the way back ( gotta love the apples)

DINNER IN A BOX: I bought a salad at the gym when I thought I’d be eating it during the game….welll plans got changed and I got to eat in the DC I brought my salad along and added to it BRITTANY STYLE…..naturally I added alot ย ๐Ÿ™‚

egg,shredded beets,sunflower seeds,carrots,mushrooms, and string beans. Followed by some melon and another apple.

 

I HAVE WITNESSED,first hand, ย what stress can do to my diet. I’m over eating without even noticing it until I’m super full. I’m not eating junk food, but just too much food ( FOR ME ) in general.

Does anyone else have this problem or have any tips for me to tame my stressed out “appetite”? Thanks for the help!

 

NIGHTย โ™ฅ

p.s I WILL TRY MY BEST STAY POSITIVE ALL WEEK ๐Ÿ™‚




13 responses to “Sunday updates and low downs

  1. Peppermint tea and kombucha usually help me tame the stress eating down and make my stomach feel fantastic! also taking time to do something relaxing like reading or looking through photos/magazines helps too =)

    xoxo

  2. the main thing is taht you are realizing why you overeat!! thats the hardest part.. now just focus on ur eating when its time to eat and then move on.. dont get distracted while eating.. !

  3. I hear ya with the overeating…I try and eat clean the next day to help with digestion (starting off with green juice and kombucha helps!)

  4. I’m with ya- this week is going to be crazzy! Love that you’re keeping an positive attitude ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I have that issue too. I always overeat when I’m stressed! I find that exercise helps. If I exercise during the day, that helps to relieve my stress and I eat a little less.

  6. I over eat when I’m stressed too!! It’s comforting in a way? But then always back fires… at least its healthy right?

  7. I’m worn out just reading about your week! Just take one thing and one day at a time…with lots of deep breaths!

  8. When I get stressed is when I start craving chocolate lol. To control myself I either do something that I know will get my mind off of food or I eat some fruit (usually an apple).

  9. Your oats look amazing! I’m definitely a stress eater, too. My appetite goes way up and before I know it, I’ve eaten half my kitchen and only just realized I was full. I hope your week gets better! Take it day by day ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. I have issues with that too, but I really think the key is simply being aware of it. If you are aware, then you know what you are doing and have a better possibility of stopping and doing something else. I find going on youtube and watching videos help me unwind without reaching for a snack ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. I love your goal of staying positive!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I want to do that too this week — make the extra special effort. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. I’m kind of a huge weirdo and when I’m stressed I eat too many vegetables. Like, just eat salad upon salad and go through a pound of baby carrots.

    Yeah, I’m bizarre…

Leave a Reply

