An apple a day…. or two… or three

HELLO everybody. Today was a full blown college girl boring school day. *sigh*

BUT all of my eats were F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S , which is always a good thing.

BREAKFAST was eaten while doing some last minute morning studying for a lab quiz: BLACK coffee, half of a small apple, and a LUNA bar ( one of my top five fav flavors)

Blah Blah Blah..went to a biology lab and looked at things under a microscope for two hours. Did more work back at the room……YAWN

THEN LUNCH πŸ™‚ the sun was shining in the dining hall today AND we were right next to a window! I had a VEGGIE EXPLOSION SALAD!

It included (EH-HEM): green beens,carrots,tomatoes,mushrooms,cucumbers,peas,onions,feta,sprouts, egg,and almond slices.

Then, I had a little bowl of more carrots,sprouts,feta,tomatoes, and various other things. AND grapes

A very satisfying and veggie packed lunch. After a nutrition science class I got over to the gym for a cardio-crazy-awesome workout:

40 mins on the precore

15 mins running

WOOOOOOOH. πŸ™‚

DINNER was breakfast-like but soo yummy.

I made a peach Chobani, wheaties, dried aprocot, and fruit bowl.

Along with 2 Ts of PB, an APPLE,egg whites celery, and more fruit to follow.


WELL I came back did homework, played guitar ( I LOVE THAT I CAN NOW FIT THAT INTO MY SCHEDULE..at least for the past few days :)), showered, and still hungry, heck, I had another apple!!

I LOVE APPLES.

Sorry for my lack of activity today! Well….lack of INTERESTING activity. OH SPRING why can’t you come sooner.  😦 ANYWAY I’m off to do some MORE HOMEWORK and then get sleep. AT LEAST tomorrow is Friday so i can smile about that πŸ™‚

Question:What do you do on a boring day to keep yourself smiling? Eat apples like me?

 



16 responses to “An apple a day…. or two… or three

  1. I love veggies explosions!!! πŸ˜‰ I like ot catch up on blogs. πŸ™‚

  2. I love that flavor of Luna bars. πŸ˜‰

    To make me smile on a boring day, I read blogs. πŸ˜‰ I’m a geek!

  3. I loooove apples. I actually have to limit my consumption because my family gets mad when they’re all gone πŸ™‚

  4. I’m pretty sure I am the alpha apple eater. πŸ™‚

  5. I LOVE APPLES TOO! I’D EAT THEM FOR EVERY MEAL IF I COULD!
    I hope my all capital letters didn’t seem obnoxious.

  6. eat apples & oatmeal & get in the kitchen and bake cookies… haha πŸ™‚ guitar sounds lovely as well! i mean, it would if i knew how to play πŸ˜‰

    i love apples, but i swear i feel hungrier after i eat them lol

  7. AHAHH im literally eating an apple as im reading this!.. LOVE that salad!

  8. Love big random salads! I’ll snack on anything delish to put a smile on my face, doesn’t take much, haha!

  9. I’m coming to your school so I can eat lunch! You always have the best veggie explosion salads!

  10. All of your food looks absolutely amazing! I love your blog and am your newest follower

    xo

  11. I love apples too! I’m guilty of eating more than one a day. When I’m bored I read blogs, listen to music, think of recipes haha.

  12. Apples are amazing little fruits..they keep doctors AND boredom away. πŸ˜‰ It’s cool you’re studying nutrtion, too!! That’s something to actually enjoy learning about.

  13. Love breakfast for dinner.

  14. I really like the s’mores and peanut butter cookie LUNA bars.

  15. There was a day when I had 4 apples I think, but one of them was in juice form with some other yummy stuff πŸ™‚ I guess we are beating that doctor back with all the apples we eat huh? πŸ™‚ So jealous you play guitar!! My daddy does and so does my hubby. Ive always wanted to, but I never have time or patience! haha

Leave a Reply

