S.I.M.P.L.I.F.Y

I realized today that there are two things I need to simplify :

My diet: I know yesterday I was talking about eating only nonprocessed foods for lunch and dinner… it took me only one day to notice how IMPOSSIBLE this is to do at school. (Maybe when I’m home I’ll give it a try.. ) SO instead I plan to SIMPLIFY my diet with clean eats and just minimilize proccessed foods. πŸ™‚

My day-planner: I cannot show you the inside of this but, everything and I mean EVERYTHING I have to do is written down in this little book. I need to SIMPLIFY my to do’s into things I know I’ll do (without needing to write down) and things I need to write down. This will be done Β in small, neat writing :P….we’ll see how this goes…. MY DAYS ARE PACKED with to do’s.

ANYWAY …. NOW FOR THE EATS OF THE DAY!

Breakfast was this AMAZING SMORES LUNA BAR ( such a good flavor) and coffee ….duhhhhhhh

LUNCH was an mixture of egg and chick peas plus some roasted veggies and some raw veggies:

and a second plate with some pesto( on the bottom), egg and more veggies πŸ™‚

and then I had some grapes and dark chocolate chips ( :0 gasp! processed food…haha oops)

THEN after my classes I did a short, easy, gym session:

23 mins on the eliptical

12 mins on the precore

After a nutrition club meeting I ate a nice dinner:

complete with shrimp,marinated chickpeas, veggies, cottage cheese. AND followed by another small bowl of more chickpeas and cottage cheese plus melon and Kashi cereal for dessert

WELP now I’m off to do some more homework and hopefully tomorrow’s B.I.G snow won’t delay the meeting for HILLEL-FIT…the other big project/surprise that I’m working on at school. MORE DETAILS TOMORROW (MEETING OR NO MEETING!)

 

WHAT ARE SOME THINGS YOU’D LIKE THE SIMPLIFY IN YOUR LIFE?? I’d love to hear these πŸ™‚

 

NIGHT ERRRYBODYβ™₯

 

 

7 responses to “S.I.M.P.L.I.F.Y

  1. I love To-Do-Lists. They motivate me to check-off everything on them, and they give me a sense of accomplishment when I have a whole line of checkmarks. πŸ™‚ You’re planner is SO CUTE!!! I need to get me one just like that!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Kashi for dessert, yum! I bet it would be even better with chocolate chips, their not processed, right?

  3. I realized I need to simplify my meals too-make them more clean! But I loooooove the variety in your meals:)

  4. i literally JUST posted on how im simplifying my eats and going vegan!! ahah perfect timing for both of us! and i have a planner too- LOVE IT!

  5. Simplify is a constant goal of mine, yet it somehow never gets done- haha! πŸ™‚
    I need to simplify the amount of junk I have in my attic… I have dried roses and notes from friends from 5th grade still saved… I’m such a pack rat!

  6. Hi, I just found your blog today πŸ™‚
    I like your attitue about eating whole, unprocessed foods! I try to do the same, but sometimes it’s a little difficult with my raging sweet tooth! πŸ™‚

  7. I love my planner! I just bought one a few weeks ago. I hate starting it later in the year, but it saves my life πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

