ISRAEL PART 2: The places

Hello everyone! I spent today lounging around trying to fend off the jet lag ( Israel is 7 hours difference.) I think by tomorrow I should be back on schedule and I’ll get to the gym and start packing for school! :0….. hopefully

ANYWAY here are some more highlights of Israel:

( and when I  “we” I mean the awesome group of people I traveled with)

We hiked in the GOLAN HEIGHTS: it was VERY challenging

We went to SVAT : a mystical city related to the practice of Cabala

We ventured to HAIFA and the Forest of Carmel, which just endured some devastating fires

THEN we went to Tel Aviv and after a night on the town the next morning we toured the old city.

One awesome thing about ISRAEL is the yogurt. I didn’t have any at this particular spot but it was amazing anywhere we went. I just happened to get some good pictures here in Tel Aviv 🙂

yummmm…. not pictured was my amazing yogurt banana peach smoothie in Jerusalem ;).. this is REAL frozen yogurt here people very good and good for you.

We then spent the weekend in a BEAUTIFUL hotel in Jerusalem and saw the old city and the western wall!

Among other places, we ventured to the Negev Desert and spent the Night in TENTS! THEN we rode camels the next morning and went for a GREAT hike in the EIN UVDAT

THEN, we went to an agricultural farm in the middle of the desert they grow the freshest veggies and food. IT WAS MY DREAM COME TRUE. we got to eat tomatoes are strawberries right off the vine. I was in heaven ( obviously 🙂 )

I feel like I am leaving out so much because everyday was full of adventure. But remember these are the HIGHLIGHTS that I thought you’d all find the most interesting !!!

So, one morning we work up at 4:30 am! To hike to the top of MT. MASADA to see the sunrise…and lets just say it was well worth it:

THEN  we swam ( i mean FLOATED) in the DEAD SEA!!

 

Well I could go on and on about the other places and things we did during the days AND the fun times we had at night but, I’d be here another week just typing away!

I hope thats enough of a recap of my AMAZING trip 🙂 Now its back to normal blogging and ” real life” (school and such)…. I’m off to eat dinner and hang out for the night.

HAVE A GOOD ONE! Oh and let me know what you think of the trip♥


9 responses to “ISRAEL PART 2: The places

  1. Simply stunning!
    The scenery is gorgeous.

  2. Looks like a wonderful trip! I would love to go there and see all of the sites you did. The food looked delicious too.

  3. I am beyone jealous! Just plan for me to say this from every post here on out! It looks gorgeous! I hate how people say America is the best blah blah blah. No its not. haha. I want to live in another country. I mean its nice and all but idkkk.

    Ughh…I am drooling all over about that frozen yogurt.

    My sister swam in the dead sea too! Lol! She said that it burned her “you know what!”

    Did it burn yourss? haha

  4. I am SO jealous of you! Israel is one of my top places I’d like to go to. That sunset is beautiful!

  5. ahh so jealous!!!! esp that fro-yo station!

  6. OMG girl, you are so lucky to have been able to travel there. It looks awesome. I love the picture above the sunflower one. Between those rock walls looks amazing. You should scrapb0ok all your photos from your trip, a lasting memory!

  7. Wow, those are amazing pictures. I am thoroughly impressed with all the yogurt toppings. You are so lucky to have an experience like that.

  8. Wow, this post makes me want to visit Israel- gorgeous photos!!

Leave a Reply

