whatever the weather

 I finally made it!! ……well, sort of

I got all my stuff ( TWO CARS FULL) packed up for school, went to my new apartment at UDEL and unpacked with my mom, I got all settled in, THEN

I.R.E.N.E. hit

The next day ( Saturday) I found myself driving down to New Jersey to wait out the storm at my Aunts house just in case we lost power at UDEL.

The house is full. It’s me, aunt, uncle, grandmother, my grandmother’s boyfriend, and my cousin. We are having a grand ole’ time playing texas hold em’ and hit up the local TJ MAXX for some TOTALLY NECESSARY pre-hurricane shopping :)

Before the eye of the storm got to us last night, we went to Whole Foods and got some really yummy eats to last us for the next few days. Hopefully things will settle down by tomorrow so I can actually get acclimated to my new school! ( I’ve only been there one night and one day and a half!!)

But I have a sweet ID card ;) if I do say so myself

ON TO THE FOOD!

We’ve been eating loads and loads of (and probably too much )FRUIT

Like organic cherries and canteloupe

Last night, we had dinner with a big salad, salmon, pasta, and garlic bread.

Here’s the beautiful salad chopped up by moi ;)

As for the rest of today.. I plan on working out on my aunt’s elliptical (SA-WEEET), playing more poker, playing guitar for my family ( which they love to hear after they force me to preform haha), and read on my NEW KINDLE!!!!!!!

obsessed.

QUESTION: Who is stuck indoors because of Irene? What have you been doing? AND How do you work out when you can’t get to a gym or a machine??

IT’S GREAT TO BE BACK ON THE BLOG… I guess I can manage to make things work whatever the weather ;)

peace, love, and happiness

BRITT♥

22 responses to “whatever the weather

  1. On our last day in Charleston (Friday) we thought we might be stuck inside, but it was alright, windy and rainy. We went to a museum in boat (one of those boats which planes land on and my brain is fuzzy from jet lag so can’t remember what it is called)- then we went to Wholefoods for shopping and late lunch, then it stopped raining so we went for a walk around the city to take photos and stuff like that, so it was OK. Hope you manage to stay safe as it looks like it could be quite bad.

  2. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Great to see you back to blogging :) You look very pretty on your ID card picture, I am jealous :) I have a lot of workout DVD´s, so I use those when I can´t hit the gym. Or I come up with my own routine using a couple of hand weights or jumping rope etc.
    Hope you are safe and all bad will soon be gone!

  3. The picture on your student card is beautiful girl! Mine is awful and I’m stuck with it until I graduate! It’s great to see your posts starting to show up on my google reader again :)

  4. YAY blog more often girl i missss ya! nice ID!! loveee ett!

  5. Glad you’re okay through the hurricane! It’s no fun being stuck inside..but it’s much more bearable when you have your whole family with you!

  6. YAY!! that’s so exciting.. All is good here :)! We made it without too many power losses. I don’t know how it was on campus but most roads are cleared out now! ahhh I hope we can have a meet up on main street!!!

  7. I am not affected by Irene at all, so I’ve been keeping up to date through all my blog reading haha. It’s weird that so many of my blog friends are going through something so huge. I know it sucks to be stuck inside, but it looks like you have made good use of it!

  8. Your ID picture is gorgeous girl!

    And I have a Barnes N Noble Nook–can’t put it down. I play with it/read/surf the Internet on it ALL the time. :)

  9. Love the ID card! And the fruit. Horray for having more blog time! You have been missed!

  10. soo glad you are back girl! glad youve been well tho- ok ur id pic is SO PRETTY!!! usually id pics are NOT good! haha

  11. Your ID pic looks a million times better than any ID pic I’ve ever taken. Ha ,ha!!

  12. Great to see you back blogging!!! :)

  13. Love the student Id pic!! Looking way hot bloggy biffle!!

  14. Pingback: My Life Is Full Of Butterflies! « KatsHealthCorner

  15. Hope your semester has started off well! We’ve gotten NO RAIN here in TX and we need it badly.

  16. so glad your back =]

  17. hey girl!!! i hope you are enjoying the beautiful udel!!! <3 xoxo

  18. Good to see you back! That fruit looks yummy :) I just got a kindle too, they’re awesome! When I can’t get to a gym or machine I check out BodyRock for workout inspiration… can’t always keep up with them though!

Leave a Reply

