the end and the beginning

HELLOOOOOO OUT THERE!!!

I promise I am still alive and kickin’! I have been taking a blogging break for many reasons: relaxing for summer, getting ready for UDEL, and other things. ALSO… my internship at Rodale is over! It was  such a great learning experience and I met alot of knowledgeable people in the magazine and online world.

While it’s the end of my summer vacation and internship, it’s also the beginning of a new life at school! I will be in an apartment and meeting all new people. Not gonna lie…  I AM NERVOUS! BUT excited too :)

Life’s been pretty good to me this summer. I saw beautiful things, had A LOT of fun times, and I notice positive changes in myself.

AND OF COURSE… ate great food :)

My most recent creation: PUMPKIN PIE PARFAIT

canned pumpkin and vanilla Chobani layered with graham crackers!

* HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!*

I need to remember (and we all need to remember) that while summer is COMING to a close… IT’S NOT OVER YET! I’ll be going to NANTUCKET this weekend with DAVE <3 LEAVING TOMORROW for a final summer beach trip :) :( :) AND I’ll be sure to have a fun bus ride with my new KINDLE

Question: what is your favorite memory of this summer??

I’ve had so many amazing memories that I can’t decide which one I like the best!! I’ll have to think about it…maybe they were all my favorite :) yeah lets go with that….

….And finally, my random peace of advice for the evening: Appreciate the beautiful people in your life. The people who help you out when you are down, the people who listen to you rant about silly issues, the people who are there for you when you really need them most. Even if it’s just one person. Having positive influences in your life can make you a happier person all around. :)

PEACE, LOVE, HAPPINESS

-Britt♥

18 responses to “the end and the beginning

  1. Great post! That parfait looks delicious. I promise you will LOVE being an apartment. I do!

  2. Exactly. Summer isn’t over yet… We can still make the rest of it count!! :)

  3. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Love your advice, so true! :) And summer is really not over yet, still time to enjoy some fun :) Pumpkin parfait sounds/looks delicious, I have to try it!

  4. I’ve been posting a little less often this week too in order to enjoy every bit of the summer. Your pumpkin pie parfait looks amazing! :)

  5. Parfait looks delicious!
    I think taking a blogging break isn’t such a bad idea especially since you need to get ready for UDEL WOO! Hope you have fun in Nantucket!

  6. Very true advice! Parfait looks delish :D

  7. mmm loving that pumpkin parfait! ugh i am so sad summer is almost over. i need to plan a quick trip!

  8. So weird that the school year is about to start up again!! I’m more than ready to send my two oldest back to school, but NOT ready for the snow to come back. Hopefully we have a nice, long Fall :) Enjoy your last few weeks of summer!!!

  9. That parfait is genius!! I am trying this ASAP! Love the bit of advice, enjoy your trip!

  10. Good luck in school!! It is scary to meet new peeps, but it only get harder when you are out of school…le sigh

  11. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Hello other Brittany! I’m glad to see that you spell our name the RIGHT way ;) haha

    In all seriousness, I’m glad you commented on my blog because it allowed me to come over to yours and see this magnificent pumpkin parfait. I’m a sucker for ANYTHING pumpkin flavored and this is absolutely no exception

  12. Holy shizballs that pumpkin parfait looks amazing!!! Glad you had a nice blogging break, miss you bff!! :D

  13. healthycitygirl

    hey! im new to this whole blogging thing and i stumbled upon you blog! i hope that doesn’t sound creepy haha but i feel like i could relate to you a lot, i can’t wait to keep reading and following!

  14. oh me geeeee, i need that pumpkin parfait. that is so simple! i am totally stealing that idea! muahahaha

  15. Favorite memory is definitely family vacation at the Frio. Glad to see you had a nice summer. I’m sure you’ll enjoy your new school very much :-)

  16. That parfait looks deliciousss! Definitely making that ASAP!

  17. pumpkin parfait??? pure genius

Leave a Reply

