Soaking Up Summer

Helllooooooo out there. I’m back from my North Carolina trip and am currently finishing up my internship on FRIDAY!!!!!!!

I’ve gotta say: I am SOAKING UP SUMMER and (admittedly) neglecting the blog world. I hope you all understand :)

ANYWAY let’s get to the good stuff……..

Here are a few pictures from my vacation in North Carolina…we stayed at Dave’s Aunt and Uncle’s house on lake Norman…it. was. beautiful. (picture above)

His Aunt is an amazing cook  and didn’t leave the kitchen all weekend (by choice of course! ). She loved making us healthy meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. AND there was an endless supply of melon which I, of course, was VERY happy about. :)

The weather was BEAUTIFUL ( minus Friday when we came down). It was sunny during the day … extremely hot… and it thunder-stormed most nights so we could watch the rain while we ate dinner and relaxed

Dave’s cousin wake boarding

Me tubing! This was about the only water sport I could do. Lets just say water-skiing didn’t work out so well haha

We were out on the boat basically everyday TWICE a day

After we woke up to breakfast, hung out, boated… Dave’s Aunt would serve lunch. Mostly interesting dips like PIZZA DIP and TACO DIP!

Here’s one of my creations ( WHAT?? I’ve always gotta “create” something interesting when I eat a meal….it’s just what I do haha). This was a salad with bean and corn salsa, pizza dip spread around, and chips! 

Overall I gotta say it was an AMAZING weekend and a very rejuvenating one. I have a lot coming up this month ( like transferring schools!!! ). SO, I’ve gotta SOAK UP the rest of MY SUMMER 

QUESTIONS: What have you done to rejuvenate yourself this summer? Who else is taking a blogging break over vacation time??

PEACE, LOVE, and HAPPINESS

- Britt♥

16 responses to “Soaking Up Summer

  1. Girl, you look great!!! What ab workout do you do? To rejuvenate myself this summer, I have been spending the weekends out of the city and at home with my parents. Super lame, but nothing beats just hanging around after a tough work week! :)

    • i totally agree…. i do crunches in indian style basically…one day soon I’ll post my secret ab workout!! Also, when I’m doing cardio or just sitting around I tense and release my abs :)

  2. Looks like you are having an amazing time! I’m loving all the summer melon :)

  3. What an amazing time, you look fabulous. That salad creation looks so yummy :D

  4. Look at your abs!!! You look fabulous, I love that bikini!!! Enjoy the rest of your summer and your blogging break :)

  5. Ahh so glad you are living up your summer! Looks like you guys have had a great time! :)

  6. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Woah, endless supply of melon, that sounds like heaven! :) You look really happy in all those pictures, that is so great!!!

  7. Looks like you guys had an amazing time! I took the summer off to rejeuvinate myself. I’m feeling so much better and ready for school to start!

  8. It looks like you are having an amazing time. I would be so happy with all of that melon that you have there.

  9. Looks like a ton of fun! I just got home from a big of rejuvenation although I had to recharge my batteries after the week spent with my 2 yr old niece and 4 yr old nephew. Whew they soak up energy like a sponge!

  10. Wheres that bikini from!? I just got back from NC – was sooo much fun.

  11. Looks like you had fun!

    On a side note, your last post with the vita muffin and peanut butter has me drooling! yummmmm lol.

    And you also have really, really nice skin!

  12. I feel the exact same! I’ve been too busy doing stuff to acutally sit down and write about what I’ve been doing! Tubing looks awesome and something I could totally do, only time I tried to water ski I couldn’t even stand up for a second… looks like you had so much fun!

  13. Thanks for checking out my blog! Sounds like you had a great vacation!
    During the summer, I usually only go to my beach house, but I don’t view it as a vacation. It has become my home away from home so I try to enjoy myself while still sticking to some of my regular habits. Nonetheless, I always look forward to some time dedicated to soaking up the sun!

Leave a Reply

