A day in the life

Hello! I swear I’m still here…just being a lackadaisical blogger during my summer vaca… I’m sure you all understand :) Two things I’ve been doing to relax are light candles and reading. Right now I’m finishing up Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen

MOVING ON… I’ll give you a taste ( no pun intended HAHA) of the usual day in the life of ME …during an average week.

Wake up. Make Lunch and Breakfast. Get Dressed:

a little black and white pattern mixin’

I think so ;)

Drive to the internship.Breakfast TIME (favorite meal of the day!!!)

I got a new breakfast foooooood. so exciting ! haha

Banana nut vita muffin with peanut butter 

Morning work=  WRITE WRITE WRITE ( check out my new stuff!).

Lunch

parmesan on fresh tomato and cucumber with…. 

chick peas, pineapple salsa (EAT THIS!) , and raspberry dressing

THEN more writing writing writing. DONE at 4:00.

GYM! 45 mins elliptical and 20 mins bike

HOME. DINNER ( no pic) shrimp stir-fry and toast 

Tonight was special because I bought my ticket over to ENGLAND for December when I will be going to visit DAVE!! ( excited that I’m going…sad that he’s leaving to study abroad for a year)

ANYWAY I’ll be driving down to NC with Dave this weekend..soaking up every last minute of summer break…school seems like its right around the corner. I’ll be transferring to a whole new school….. oh jeeez

Now you can see why I’m relaxing as much as possible right now because I dive into a new life, new friends, new apartment, boyfriend gone, and school work in less than a month…. BUT I’m trying to look at this all in a positive light even it gets tough :( :) :( :)

QUESTIONs:

  • What is your go-to breakfast for on the go???
  • Have you ever transferred somewhere new (either a new school, town, job, ect.) ???? How did you deal!??

Peace, love, happiness

-Britt♥

26 responses to “A day in the life

  1. I love your outfit and the food looks delicious !

  2. I love the outfit, you look great in your picture! When I was a kid my family moved, which was really hard leaving my best friend behind. But I haven’t had to do anything like that in adult life. Good luck!

  3. I’ve moved schools twice. Once in high school and once in college. The college transition wasn’t as rough as the high school one, though since everyone was new in college anyway. Or really, nobody really knows who’s new or not. But going into a different high school where everyone else has pretty much been there is a bigger adjustment. I basically got by by making friends right away. Change is always better with people to share it with. :)

  4. You are so cute! :) My favorite on-the-go breakfast is a smoothie! :)

  5. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Your meals look great and your outfit too! I feel like I am always transfering somewhere new so it is not a big deal for me anymore. I believe you will do great wherever you are :)

  6. MMM i havent had a vitamuffin in forever. I want one now!

  7. Loovee the outfit and the food looks amazinggg! I have a hard time adjusting to new places. On the outside I get by just fine, but I strive to be perfect a lot of the times with work that when I am new to a job I am seriously fuhhreaking out on the inside. I don’t become totally comfortable in a new spot until I have perfected what I am supposed to do. School is similar in the sense that I get worried when I get lost around a new campus. I always have to find where my classes are before they actually start to prevent getting lost and being late. Good luck with the new area!

    • wait stop….thats what I’m worried about haha not making friends but getting lost…i will be finding all my classes before school start FOR SURE

  8. Love the cute outfit, you are rocking it girl!

  9. I transferred to a new college when I was a sophomore… It was scary. But it was the right decision and I just had to take it a day at a time. :)

  10. Awww yay for a ticket to England! That will be so fun. :)

    No transferring jobs or schools, but I did move overseas when I turned 13. I adjusted well. I had a harder time readjusting to living in the States when I moved back for college.

  11. I love your outfit!! and all of your eats :) Yay for the trip to England that will be so exciting!!!
    My goto breakfast on the go is definitely overnight oats or a big ol’ cereal bowl :)
    I transferred from UDEL to DelTech but it wasn’t that big of a deal since it’s still local but it’s weird being in a new environment. If you’re looking for someone to hang out with when you get to UDel let me know :)

  12. You looks super cute in your outfit. Your breakfast looks amazing!

  13. ah girl you have been looking so cute lately! and i totally feel you on the sparse blogging this summer.. i thought i was going to blog so much more than i did during the semester but as it turns out the opposite happened! its nice to enjoy your summertime though and not worry about uploading, writting, and taking pictures 24/7 : )

  14. ^oopsies i was signed into my other blog – euniece

  15. I’ve been major lazy blogger this summer!!!!
    Love your outfit!!
    Have a great weekend :)

  16. that salad looks tasty wasty :)

  17. Just found your blog, its great! Love that outfit, that skirt is gorgeous! I’ve never moved a really long way away, but I’m about to because I’m going to university so leaving home for the first time! It’s strange but exciting, love your positive attitude about it all!

Leave a Reply

