[ insert witty title here]

…… sorry guys that’s all I could come up with today haha

BUT, boy do I have a great post for ya’ll ;)

Let’s rename this post: THE RANDOMNESS POST.

Things have been very chill lately. Writing articles for rodale.com basically daily :) go to http://www.rodale.com to see some of my schtuff !

Workouts have been goooooood. I’m really into this whole bring 5 million things to read while on the elliptical ….and I’d have to say it’s working ! Today I did the elliptical for about 1 hour then, abs.

Outfits, I love (and recommend you wear) YELLOW AND NAVY!

very sailor/beach-esk?

Last night for Dinner I made this:

Marinated tofu on greens with poppyseed dressing and honeyroasted sunflower seeds. DROOOOL

I marinated the tofu in a combination of honey-dijon mustard and greek dressing. SOUNDS WEIRD, I know. BUT it’s a delicious marinade for tofu, fish, and chicken (i’ve heard ;))

…...continuing with the randomness

My dog is so cute!! BUT is very needy, such a diva (even though he’s a boy)

OH and I saw the last harry potter on thursday at 12:01!! haha WHO ELSE SAW IT ??

This is my backyard. My mom loves to garden and has made it soo beautiful !

This morning for breakfast I made something REALLLLLLY good and creative ;)

chocolate-pb-banana oatmeal (sans actual bananas!)

  • make oatmeal
  • add coco powder :)
  • add 1/2 a container of champions banana honey greek yogurt
  • top with pb

How many more random things can I tell you in this post…. lets see!!

I have a sinus infection from allergies, boo!

I have my orientation for UDEL on monday!!!!! (so nervous/excited)

I will be going up to my old overnight camp tomorrow (where I spent 8 summers of my life people!) to see all my old bunk mates…we all still talk and are still best friends!

I get to see Dave in less than 1 week…were going to cape cod. WOOT WOOT!

 

And there you have it, the random saturday post. Hope you enjoyed it….Oh and no random post would be complete without a random quesiton:

WHAT IS YOUR MANTRA or FAVORITE QUOTE :)  i need some enlightenment today ;)

 

peace, love, and happiness

-Britt ♥

20 responses to “[ insert witty title here]

  1. I love navy and yellow together, always such a great combination! That tofu marinade sounds great, I’m always looking for something new to marinate my tofu in! :)

  2. Such a cute outfit :)
    We’re going to see the new HP tomorrow! We were going to go tonight but all the theaters are still sold out. Can’t wait!

  3. I am a huge Harry Potter fan and I’m plannig on seeing the movie sometime next week. That oatmeal sounds really good. I love the taste of oatmeal and yogurt!

  4. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I haven´t seen the new HP movie yet, but I am planning to go to the cinema next week.
    Reading your post I realized I have never eaten my oatmeal WITHOUT the cocoa powder..I wonder how it would taste :))

  5. sunshinevegan

    Aww what an adorable little pup!
    I went to see the new HP movie todayy :D loveddd it!! but now I’m kinda sad there won’t be anymore..

  6. Yellow and navy is such a good color combo! i only have one yellow shirt, so I guess I could just pair that with jeans for a decent outfit. Your puppy is seriously adorable. I want him!!

  7. I’m going to go see Harry Potter this week! I’m so excited, but sad that it is over. The oatmeal looks delicious! have you ever added cocoa powder to vegan overnight oats? It’s so good!

  8. I saw it at 12:01 too! And then I saw it again a few hours ago ;) So good! Loved it…..and i love that yellow shirt!!

  9. I call my dog a divo all the time, he too is needy & a boy. But oh so cute! :)

  10. That oatmeal looks delicious! And your doggy is such a cutie, love him :) Looking great in that outfit girl, yellow is your color! <3

  11. I definitely thought that was feta in your meal! Mmm is it weird that I haven’t tried cocoa powder in my oatmeal yet?! Definitely getting on that :) Good luck at your UDel orientation!!!!!!!!

  12. I ADORE YOUR YELLOW TOP! cutest thing ever!!! where oh where is it from?!

  13. pawsitivelife

    Love your yellow shirt and the utter randomness of the post :)

  14. Haha love the randomness in the post–I hav shiatsu-poodle..very similar to your doggy! :)

  15. Girl!!! I didn’t know you went to UDel! I literally live down the street from the college!! I guess if I had read your about me page it would have helped make that connection a lot sooner! Good luck with the interview :)
    I love your yellow shirt! and yes I definitely saw Harry Potter<3 I cried during the Snape scene and at the end.
    How do you make poppyseed salad dressing?! I've had it at panera and it's soooo delicious

  16. Love your yellow shirt, puppy and breakfast :)

  17. Oh my gosh, I feel like such a creep..I swear I wrote my post from yesterday BEFORE I came to read yours…I couldn’t think of a title either and have a similar one to yours. Hahaha. Oooopsss. Lovee that yellow shirt!

  18. livinglearningeating

    Imagine making that oatmeal with Kamut flakes ( http://livinglearningeating.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/flaky-fantastic/ ) and then topping with PB & Co’s Dark Chocolate Dreams ( http://livinglearningeating.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/nutella-vs-dark-chocolate-dreams-smackdown/ )

    Ooh, it must be done ;)

Leave a Reply

